We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My travel service collecting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My travel service collecting”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

3 nagas hotel, I have been so many places in the world,
2nights accommodation booked in 3nagas hotel and this is my 2nd time in Laos and I had bad fell in here when I got arrived look very charming and peaceful good for my holiday but very difference
At the night time noisy,
At the morning breakfast table not ready to service
At the daytime after my half day tour I very sad when I looking for my smart phone on the table in the room missing and I turn to check my bag, why my bag open and moved I just keep that problem it's big problem, the problem is when I got to the exchange place in that time 500.00 USD gone...
The first and sad day in my life I can't say anything one more night is the last night again very big noisy from in front street until around 01:30 AM
Early morning from neighbor working.
At the check out time front desk over charge to my bill and they said the credit card machine was not working properly that mean I have to pay cash take so long time then they walk to me and said now you can pay by credit card,
What kind of service that they offer to the guests
Gangster service,
Jungle over night,
Festival night time,
Under ground sleep.

I work under journey lister.
World service comments group.

Hidden my name and all details

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boboble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Boboble,

Having read your review I am very distressed that you did not approach any of our staff, management or myself, to inform us that your phone and money were missing whilst you were staying with us.

Unfortunately given you stayed with us in May and have only just now posted the review, it leaves me less opportunity to investigate however, I am happy to do so and to make recompense for this loss.

May I request you contact me directly at the hotel either via email or telephone so that I can discuss with you, at length all of the circumstances surrounding this issue and hopefully resolve to your satisfaction.

My email address is gm@hoteldelapaixlp.com.

Sincere regards

Kirsty Danks-Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    164
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
88
267
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a beautiful room overlooking the main street. This was a wonderful boutique hotel. The place is quite beautiful and the service was personal and friendly. it is in a great location right on the main "tourist street". Also the breakfasts that they served were outstanding (I had the Laos style breakfast) and it was delicious. This is one of my favorite hotels we stayed in in South East Asia. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the "suite" overlooking the main street. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTeeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear JoeTeeVee,

Thank you for your generous comments of 3 Nagas. You have summed all we are in only a few short sentences…perfectly located, personal and friendly service and fantastic food. All in all incredible value, which I am sure, only added to the amazing experience that is Luang Prabang!

If you are over our way again please do return to us, we will be sure to take great care of you and hold that “suite” aside just for you.

In the mean time, safe travels where ever you may journey.

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is heritage listed, small approx. 10 rooms, we were fortunate to book the 1st floor room with a balcony which we would recommend. 5 nights we spent in this fabulous town of Luang Prubang it was the highlight of our Asian holiday. The staff were exceptional, Boramey on the front desk gave us absolute excellent service, we ate at the hotel restaurant which we could not fault, the breakfast amazing, you must try the "Luang Prubang" Breakfast you will not be disappointed. The little touches such as "a treat" in the bamboo basket left in our room at night come as a surprise but definitely appreciated. During our stay we booked a beauty package at their sister luxury hotel, what a great experience. Would highly recommend a stay a 3 Nagas.
Has the absolute best bed and pillows, sleep came easily.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the restaurant area as it could be noisy in high season. A balcony room is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Dianne681,

Thank you for your wonderful review of 3 Nagas and of our amazing little town, Luang Prabang! We certainly are a must see destination for any Asian adventure. Great to know you were able to stay for as long as 5 nights and really experience all we have to offer.

Thank you for your wonderful words about our team and fabulous food. I do make sure I pass all comments on to the people that make our hotel so special simply by being who they are.

So happy to hear you also got a chance to visit Spa Indochine at Hotel de la Paix, as a self professed spa devotee I can proudly say that it is a world class Spa and the team do an amazing job…even a full day treatment session is too short!

We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time, so feel free to contact either myself or one of our team should you ever wish to do so.

In the mean time, safe travels where ever you journey.

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was lucky to stay in this hotel for almost a week, really make me relax, we don't deal with the TV as the hotel don't provide the TV. Love the French colony building style, with the wood floor and the old French typical bathtub, love the bedroom especially the bed with the curtain, perfect for the honeymoon i suggested. Breakfast was good, can choose some options. The Luang Prabang was so quite and really its traditional style and so natural, walked a lot to the area and had really good experience by meeting the monks in the morning passed in front of the hotel. The staffs was so nice and gave excellent services, friendly peoples. Really enjoy the nature by having some short trips to some temples and also Mekong boat trip to the cave temple. Will come back one day :-).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Honeypie78,

You were lucky not only to stay in our delightful little gem for a week but also to visit this very special destination. Many people pay us only a fleeting visit of 3 or 4 days and truly miss experiencing all that Luang Prabang has to offer. One of our greatest assets is as you suggest that fact that our village is so quiet and peaceful. It really is an amazing place to restore and just enjoy the natural surrounding.

We do have a very privileged position to see the Alms giving of a morning, simply step outside your door and there before you is the beautiful procession of saffron robes, a wonderful way to start any day!

Please do come back and see us again, you are always welcome.

Until then safe travels

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in the largest suite, on the second floor of the main building. It was worthwhile, since it's rare to be able to stay in an authentic, historic building all made of wood. The staff was very hospitable--although the manager was absent, the team of young charming staff helped us make tour arrangements and booked great restaurants. The hotel restaurant served good food. Location was convenient, we walked everywhere. However, the building is very old and loosely constructed with wood, (which is part of the charm) we could hear noise not only from the room downstairs, but from the street, which was very loud. Compared to our previous visit a few years ago(different hotel that time), there seems to be much more traffic in LP, with quite a few motorbikes and some cars driving up and down the street. There's not much distance between
the street and the main building rooms, even the second floor ones, and loud motorbikes kept us awake till after midnight at times, even though I had my earplugs on, and we're not such light sleepers. I think this should be run ideally as a museum or restaurant rather than hotel. Next time we will stay here one night, then move to a quieter hotel, perhaps in the suburbs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Myasha I,

Thank you for your comments and for appreciating the unique nature of our UNESCO listed and charming 3 Nagas hotel.

February is high season in Laos and yes as you noted the streets – which are quite narrow – can be noisy from time to time. All of the hotels based on the main streets or the Nam Khan and Mekong Rivers experience the same potentially busy nights with excited travelers and busy locals.

Our sister hotel, Hotel de la Paix is based only 15mins walk out of town and I imagine exactly what might be in order for someone seeking a calm and quiet environment.

Nonetheless as you noted our team is dedicated and genuine and we would be delighted to receive you back at the hotel either to stay or to dine with us.

Safe travels always

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 3 Nagas last week for three nights and thought that both the hotel and the city was one of the most wonderful places we've ever stayed. The city itself is very atmospheric and picturesque and staying at this hotel completed the experience. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival and given an upgraded room to a Junior Suite. The staff at the hotel throughout our stay were helpful and knowledgeable about activities in the surrounding area. The food is exceptional and when we explained to Jesse that we eat Halal food, he ensured that the chef was made aware f this and whilst halal meat was not available, the rest of our fish and veggie food was prepared accordingly. They even cooked an off the menu veggie dish for one of our meals that was delicious. The breakfasts are particularly good with really buttery pastries. The finishing touch to the trip was the airport transfer in the 1950 Citroen, well worth the extra cost. The hotel is ideally located for the alms giving and we observed people staying at much more expensive hotels having to get up very early to travel into town to watch this when we just had to step onto out balcony.

Room Tip: Select a room upstairs, the ones on the ground floor are quite close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakistandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Pakistandy,

Thank you for your generous review of 3 Nagas and our wonderful team.

It was our pleasure to prepare your meal requests and we are always happy to accommodate any range of menu requirements regardless of them be a part of our usual offering.

Our little city is picturesque, certainly one of the must do “bucket list” places to visit. It’s probably not surprising to know that many people return year after year simply to recharge and restore.

I hope you got photos of the yourself in the Citroen, it really is a magnificent car, and fabulous talking point for all who pass-by, we reserve transfers only for our guests, making it all the more special.

Should you be back in our city please do contact us so we can look forward to welcoming you back to 3 Nagas.

Very best regards

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay in the 3 nagas for three nights during our recent travels. It's location is great , rooms spacious and quaint , the breakfasts and dinner delicious , what we loved most about the 3 nagas was the staff , Pae and his team absolutely charming , friendly and couldn't do enough to help , I'm extremely grateful to Pae for helping me find my lost camera above and beyond his role as manager . Will definitely love to come back Lua Prabang and this is definitely were we will stay .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty D, General Manager at Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Helen S,

Thank you for your lovely review of our very charming hotel. We are proud of Pae and the entire 3 Nagas team, who genuinely strive to deliver the kind of hospitality for which Luang Prabang and indeed the Lao people are renowned

Great to know you found your camera, undoubtedly stocked with fabulous holiday photos so not one to be lost.

Please do let us know when you are back in Luang Prabang and we will look forward to once again welcoming you and sharing our very special part of Indochina.

Very best regards

Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.3 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Sakkaline Road | Vatnong Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#16 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel is a small charming boutique hotel comprising three restored historic UNESCO World Heritage buildings more than a century old. The hotel is ideally located in the towns Old Quarter, just a short walking distance from the major tourist attractions, on the path of the morning alms-giving procession. High ceilings, exotic dark wooden floors, four-poster beds, silk fabrics and traditional weavings ooze elegance, style and character. A beautiful courtyard garden beside the Nam Khan River plus an acclaimed fine dining restaurant, serving exquisite Laotion food, make this hotel the perfect place to relax and enjoy the serene Lao lifestyle. The hotel's intimate collection of 15 rooms and suites each blend space, luxury and exquisite charm, exuding a warm and inviting ambiance amid the tranquil surroundings. Eight rooms are located in The Khamboua House, a jewel of traditional Lao architecture. Built in 1903, it opens onto a beautiful garden edging the Nam Khan River, from where you can glimpse the serene Lao lifestyle. The other seven rooms are located in The Lamache House, built originally in 1898 to host the Royal Court. The house was restored using traditional techniques and materials, indulging guests in a truly authentic stay in this charming historical town. The hotel guests are invited to use these facilities at our 5-star sister resort, Sofitel Luang Prabang, located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Nagas Hotel Luang Prabang
Les 3 Nagas Luang Prabang
Les 3 Nagas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing