We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
148
169
46
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
169
46
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater buffalomekong rivertuk tukin townshuttle serviceswimming poolbreakfast terracemanicured gardensformer palaceregular shuttle busserene settingminute driverooms overlookingan extra bedfrench colonialthe general managerpost office
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 390 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Excellent. Very helpful staff n always smiling. The room is clean and nice. This place is so peaceful. Eventhough the hotel is a bit far from the night market, the convenience shuttle van is always there for u! Thank you so much for making my visit to Luang Prabang more meaningful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank noors1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear noor s,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and happiness with our readers just as other satisfied guests have done.

The entire Grand Luang Prabang team and I take each review as the best reward anyone working in the hospitality industry can have. Also, are the greatest source of motivation to continue delivering the best of us and create meaningful experiences at all times.

Dear Noor s, thank you for reserving with us. We all are looking forward to warmly welcoming you back in the near future. Meanwhile, we wish you the best.

Sincerely,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

the property is so huge that you seldom see other guests around or perhaps there were only a few guests at that time, breakfast is so so. massage service is from outside hotel but very good and very affordable.. free shuttle is a added value service considering that the hotel is a bit far from city center.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank edlinanthonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear edlinanthonya;

Thank you very much for selecting The Grand Luang Prabang to enjoy the uniqueness of our UNESCO destination. We take a lot of pride in perfecting our service and culinary fare, and we are glad to receive your feedback on aspects where improvements may be required, such as breakfast. At the same time, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the new spa service professional provided in your room and that the free shuttle transfer added value to your overall discovering experiences.

Dear edlinanthonya, we hope to have the privilege of hosting you here in the future, but in the meantime, the entire team and I wish you the very best.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

A nice heritage hotel, to go with the feel of the city itself. The hotel has nice sized rooms, with balconies overlooking manicured gardens and serene views of the Mekong river. The service was excellent, led by Sebastian, the manager on duty. He took personal attention, suggesting restaurants, arranging transportation etc. and made sure that our stay was an extremely pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gvshukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear gvshukul,

Thank you for allowing Sebastin and the entire team the privilege of pampering you during your recent stay at our heritage sanctuary hotel in Luang Prabang.

It is always great reading gestures of appreciation from our guests for an experience second to none. To us, it means that we will continue providing you and all our valued guests the personalized attention to detail that now comes along with the Lao Hospitality.

Dear gvshukul, thank you for sharing your serene happiness and satisfaction with our followers on TripAdvisor. The entire Grand Luang Prabang family and I will always be ready with our open arms to welcome you back on your next trip to Luang Prabang. In the meantime, we all wish you the very best.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel location is Blessed by the Mekong river !The Staff is one of a kind ! The Swimming Pool is Great ! The Restaurant is Very Very Good ! The most impressive is the staff spirituality that you never forget ! Also there is a museum in the hotel. A place to come back !

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank NewtonM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Newton;

First of all, allow me to thank you for reserving with us at The Grand Luang Prabang, and giving us the opportunity to demonstrate the authentic Lao hospitality and spirituality. As we are only 65, every associate knows each other to some extent which makes carrying out our operation harmonically.

Thank you for sharing your glowing review with the TripAdvisor community. I hope that the beautiful moments that you are taking fondly help to entice your decision to return to this, your "Dreaming Experience in Luang Prabang" in the near future, inspiring others to visit us as well.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Saba Dee..They greet you with at the reception. A huge property located on the banks of mighty Mekong river provides a excellent experience. The property itself has a UNESCO site within its premises. Do opt for Alms giving ceremony and Bacci ceremony to experience Laos as the locals do.
Rooms are pretty spacious and spread out in the vast lawns of Heritage Palace.
Food was good but limited options for pure vegetarian person like me :)
Mr.Sebi (have attached his pic) needs a special mention here as he takes care of every thing you need for the stay at Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor for river view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Hitesh S,

Sabaidee from the stunning Grand Luang Prabang!

The team and I feel proud to have such refined guests staying with us. We believe you have found the perfect spot in Luang Prabang to experience an authentic cultural and spiritual stay, aside from the greatness of our location right in front of the Mekong River and the attentive service of each associate that contributed to the overall success of your stay.

We look forward to your wonderful visits each year. Until next time, all the very best.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews