We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Hotels.com
$113
View deal
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Travelocity$113
ZenHotels.com$88
Lol.travel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
154
175
51
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
175
51
18
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 403 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our second visit to this hotel - 4 years apart, it just gets better with the lush and restful allure of grounds so rich in colors; something Monet would have loved to paint if he had visited. This time we stayed in #803 a suite facing the green vegetable gardens and padi field and with a glimpse of the neighboring village. A village gong softly chimes at 7am each morning heralding a perfect morning. All rooms have a balcony with a view so you really cannot go wrong with any room. The only restaurant Torseng in the main reception villa has panoramic views of the grounds, so the ambience is always great for breakfast and dinner. Dining is great with fresh fish and vegetables or local specialties. Breakfast offering is ample and satisfactory. The 30m pool is a little old but clean with an attentive barman. The gym is very small but new ; my husband prefers the natural trek through the village on his 15km run up the hill with surprising views at every turn. We rate the service throughout the hotel a 10 out of 10. Free shuttle return service to/from airport and shuttle runs every two hours to their sister property in town Villa Santi. A tip: settle your bill in cash at USD (dollars) or face unfavorable exchange rate if paid in local currency Kip and/or credit card fees. We will be back in 2013!

Room tip: All deluxe rooms have a balcony and have a great view of green verdant grounds. Rooms are on two floors. We first stayed in #402 - it faced the pool but hidden behind banana trees. This Dec trip we stayed in suite #803 - simply the best and unrivalled views. No street noise only nature.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here our first 4nights in Laos. Location is very good : quiet and with Nice garden and pool and the distance to the center is easily traveled with the hotel shuttle Or tuktuk. Breakfast was nice.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojito1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is set in lovely grounds which made a pleasant change as most of our hotels had been in cities. Very nice pool and very comfortable rooms. We were a bit concerned about the distance to town but a combination of the hotel's shuttle bus and very reasonably priced tul-tuks made it no problem. The town is great to wander around in the evening and has the usual range of places to eat. A word of warning - very slippery underfoot in the outside areas. After one serious incident they did pressure wash some areas which they claimed to do regularly but it had obviously not been done recently.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a beautiful room. Some other people stayed a very disappointed average rooms. The surrounding is very nice and the outside pool is very pleasant. The only down side of this is that it is very far from the center, so you need to take the Free shuttle to the city.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midrangehoteltester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Located outside the city but the free shuttle service to its sister hotel (Villa Santi) posed no problems and we put it to good use. Might be even better since you get to see the local scene while shuttling between the city and the hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the pool was very nice, breakfast buffet was very good, rooms are nice. We got a packaged deal so price was cheaper per night, so can't complain. I think the shuttle should run more often, but it was sufficient. I do agree that the staff needs to upgrade their English if they charge that much, but it was no problem for our group.

We mixed it up and stayed at a guest house in the city (Villa Meuang Lao) for the last 3 nights. Would recommend doing a combination like this for people who don't have a problem doing this type of thing.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews