We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - fine but not particularly memorable”
Review of Nittaya Guesthouse

Nittaya Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nittaya Guesthouse
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights in LP and thought it was fine - very clean and good location. However I agree with other reviews that the staff were not particularly friendly. I noticed they advertised peace and no pressure on their sign so perhaps it's that that they just left me alone. I found when I asked for things they were fine and I also didn't witness any overcharging.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank BrownLongEaredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Nittaya Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and moved for our third night. The rooms where very clean, but extremely hot (I think poor airflow) so unless you pay for air con you will probably be uncomfortable. W decided to move for our third night after finding that the staff where extremely unhelpful. They accused us of not paying for our room, when we had, and then did not apologise, they were wanting to charge us for using the safe and clearly made this up on the spot, they overcharged us for Tuc Tuc, (we didn't use) and when we tried to hand in our wet washing they refused to weigh it after when it was dry. This is not something we have experienced before.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ended up staying at this guesthouse for 3 nights. Why? Probably just too busy site seeing to worry about looking elsewhere. The room we had (a double) was very small, however our ensuite was nearly as big as the bedroom. The room did have a TV with a few cable channels, and an air-conditioner. However the WiFi was terrible, even downstairs in the common area. All in all, this place is very average and with over 200 other places to stay in Luang Prabang, do yourself a favour and spend the time checking other places out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinchina2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Because I was very tired I decided to stay in this guest house. Price they wanted was the same like anywhere on the street but they had aircon in room so I thought that it's included in price. Later they wanted to pay extra for remote to turn it on! Room itself was not that bad. In reception they have computer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art-sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After a long night we got dropped off at Joma Bakery and went down the alley next to it. Being tired we went for this hotel with a very nice room with an ok price. Everything was as expected with ok wifi, ok shower and close to the night market. All in all an ok place to stay.

After walking around town we did find a better price for a lower price so moved there in stead.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddictDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Weird receptionist!! They also charge you a lot more than surrounding guesthouses. Don't rent a scooter here, it is a lot cheaper elsewhere. Definitely don't stay here

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RvWijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We arrived at LP on Saturday evening and could not find any place and had to stay in this place.It was noisy, terrible smoke smell everywhere. Strange receptionist, strange people. Somebody wanted come into our room middle of the night. You can find better place for the same price.Do not stay here !!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not choose!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 68 in Luang Prabang
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Maly
Villa Maly
#10 of 68 in Luang Prabang
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 68 in Luang Prabang
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nittaya Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nittaya Guesthouse

Address: Ban Hoxieng Town Center, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $12 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nittaya Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nittaya Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing