We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and cheap!”
Review of The tables - CLOSED

The tables
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Cuisine is Loatian/thai
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This food is so good!! And I was shocked how cheap it was. I have gone a couple of times and I absolutely recommend going here. The basil pork, seared fish and bean burger are all fantastic. The staff were very welcoming and provided great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TigerTrailLaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Trots Alert”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had dinner here a few nights ago during our second week in Luang Prabang. The only good thing about it were the spring rolls which we have to say were the best we have had in LP. The rest of the meal was unremarkable . This is the only restaurant here where we have had to pay for drinking water so we cant blame the water (sealed) for the really bad case of the trots we had a few hours later! We have returned to several restaurants here during our stay but we will definitely not be returning to this one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trish1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal in Laos!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Tables is a gorgeous little restaurant in Luang Prabang. Small and clearly quite new, we went back here twice as the food was so good. The Menu is limited, which I think deterred customers from coming in; but it shouldn't! Every dish is done so well, staff were super friendly and prices were great.
We heard 2 other customers say 'this is the best meal I've had in Laos' so this spot is worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sair_callahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Tables”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Fried pork marinated, spring roll ,the food and atmosphere were night and located in walking night market , it quite comfortable to looking for.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hero_joe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
180 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice small restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Tables restaurant is a nicely decorated restaurant, centrally located at town center of Luang Prabang. Its menu is very limited, but the food quality is quite good. It offers Asian cuisine. The Grill fish is excellent whilst the price is very reasonable (35,000 Kip / US$4.5). The dessert is also good. The staff service is also attentive. It's a nice place to dine and its location is quite near the Night Market.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The tables also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing