We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fair prices and nice atmosphere!”
Review of Delilah's Place

Delilah's Place
Ranked #74 of 205 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, fair prices and nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Delilah's was regular place for at least lunch or dinner every day. The food was authentic Lao and we also had good western dishes such as spaghetti. Great spring rolls!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yankeefan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    54
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable nice spot”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Restaurant is nice, with good wifi. Ordered a salad that took FOREVER to come. It was just a salad, seriously, that pissed me off a little. It was very tasty, though. Another thing that I very upset with was the "fresh fruit juice". Ordered orange juice, got nothing but a glass full of ice and box orange juice. If you say "fresh" on the menu, please make sure it comes straight from the fruit. Would have been better to buy a fruit shake on the street for half the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Affordable local spot with the best beef stew I've ever had, including my own! And it's only a block from Joma Bakery, so stop there for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank stelladotdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great restaurant, no. good value, yes. i'll go back.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we went to this restaurant looking for a place that served both farang and lao food, as well as wine. initially i was disappointed that the wine selection consisted of white and red. no bottles. but the white was chilled and decent. the red was also quite good. and the pours were honest. the food was better than that you might find in a u.s. restaurant such as applebee's or similar. the price was right. and what the service lacked in alacrity, it more than compensated for in charm. all in all, a nice restaurant at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CMKeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quiet dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Passed this restaurant every day on my way from guesthouse to town. Finally decided to give it a try. A large family, some younger backpackers and a larger group of tourists took up much of the restaurant. This did not impact my service at all. The young waiter was only too happy to be of assistance. The food was amazing. A great fusion of flavors and it is obvious that the kitchen knows food. Went back a second time and was not disappointed. Make a point to try it out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebSylvania_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delilah's Place also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Delilah's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing