We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service, and quiet comfortable place.”
Review of Delilah's Place

Delilah's Place
Ranked #74 of 206 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service, and quiet comfortable place.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Thank you Delilah's Place for being our middle of the day heat escape haven. The service was impeccable and the food was so fresh and delicious (both Lao and western dishes). We ate here every day of our four days in Luang Prabang and just wanted to keep coming back.
Totally recommended :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KadenJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    54
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food needs to blow me away if I'm going to wait more than an hour for it.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm not too concerned about slow service when I'm on vacation, but just over an hour is far longer than "20 minutes". I have no real complaints about the food, I had the chicken Laap, first time eating it so I'm not sure how it compares. However, the food would have had to be pretty spectacular to be worth the wait. I liked the vibe, but I wouldn't go back, unless maybe I wasn't going to be hungry for a while. Prices were good though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soap_In_The_Dish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“best food i had in luang prabang”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

give it a try! the most friendly place with the best food i had in luang prabang. free wifi and always a smile. try the lao style steak, with much fresh veggies, not to spicy and soooo yummi. cappuccino is also very good. liked it a lot that the juices are served pure and you can add the sirup as per your taste.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
“great Lao food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Attentive, friendly staff with good English. Relaxing atmosphere and very reasonable prices. We sampled the Luang Prabang sausage that is made there and it was delicious. Accompanying sauces / sides added to the flavour. If I were to stay another night I would not hesitate to revisit here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Big love for delilahs”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Food was sensational and the menu had a large variety, service was attentive and full of smiles, atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable. Great vibe. prices were very reasonable. A great intro to laos. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pvandoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delilah's Place also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Delilah's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing