We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reprieve from the heat, good brekky.”
Review of Pilgrim's Cafe - CLOSED

Pilgrim's Cafe
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Pilgrim's Cafe is located beside the Royal Palace. Pilgrim's Cafe serves our favorite foods from all over the world. Both the cafes are Air Conditioned with WIFI, Great Music and Friendly Staff.
N.E. Vic
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice reprieve from the heat, good brekky.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We ate here probably half a dozen times, 3 brekky, 1 lunch, 2 dinner. Good tasty western food, American owner (who was lovely). Kept coming back because we could go upstairs with the couches and A/C and read some books while we had some homemade yogurt on fruit & muesli or a chicken wrap or a pizza when we needed a reprieve from the heat and market.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank OzFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    43
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee n great food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I was impressed by the quality of food and the service. The best coffee in Laos I had. It's a small cafe but located in the main streets of the night market.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service with a smile”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have been to this cafe for many times and the food is always good and very consistent. The staffs are very cheerful and the manager would always greet with a smile and ask how was the food. Best place for a good burger,Mexican food and coffee. Try it when you are there :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justinchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good burgers!! ”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Good burgers, service a bit slow and confused but we were 7 ordering all at the same time so understandable............

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Verry nice and cheap food and free wifi is available it has airco and is a good place to cool down and eat something good :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simonchielens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrim's Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing