We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a small, well-kept, reasonably priced guesthouse in LP”
Review of Sita-Norasingh Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sita-Norasingh Inn
Ranked #22 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a small, well-kept, reasonably priced guesthouse in LP”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Look no further. The Sita Norasingh is a find. Nice room. Clean, Good air/con. Hot water. Quiet area. Good price. It looks like this place was renovated about a year ago and it's being maintained. Good location. 3-5 minute walk to clubs and restaurants. 15 minutes to the night and morning markets. There is a wide selection of places to stay in LP but this one is great value. I'll return.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff46220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
63
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA & TWN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at room 1 on the 2nd floor. The room is not small and very very clean. It also has a POWERFUL a/c, TV and fridge. The bed is very comfortable so we both had great sleep during our stay. For the money you paid (130000 kip) , don't think we can get any better deal. The location is good too, away for the noise but still walkable distance to the bars, restaurants and night market.

The only thing that they can improve is either have a in room safe or somebody at front desk can help to keep our valuable stuff. They have a closet with lock in the room, but it didn't work at all.

This is a good guesthouse and I would recommend to all the budget travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrccr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I can honestly say this is the best guesthouse in Lao, and one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. I stayed for 5 nights, and for 100,000 kip you can stay on the ground floor in an impeccably clean room with lovely decor and writing desk, strong aircon, a fan, tv, fridge (with free water), wifi, and a beautiful bathroom. The location is a little out of the way but only 3 minute walk to Lao Lao Garden and 5 minutes to Utopia. About 10 minute walk to the night market and main street. It's a dark street at night but it's incredibly safe in LP. The owner, Mr Adisack, is really approachable and gave me some interesting tips for my visit to Myanmar after asking me where I was planning to visit next, and he even showed me photos of himself and his mum travelling through Myanmar! One day, as I was on my way out, he called and hurried after me to present me with a delicious Lao dessert of sweet black sticky rice with coconut, wrapped in a banana leaf. This gesture really made the stay in Luang Prabang extra-special and I still remember the kind smile of Mr Adisack! Thank you for a great stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balcony and nice wood floor, downstairs are slightly cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The rooms were excellent, water was free, HBO on the tv and an excellent bath room! The price was cheap. In short we loved our stay at this very discrete guesthouse. The location was perfect to discover luang prabang. The staff was very friendly. A highly recommended guesthouse!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinceus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here due to reports from trip advisor, yes its in good location but I really didnt see what the big deal about this place was. I expected to come across really friendly owner, but it bothered him to speak to us, maybe he was just being professionally descrete? Room was ok, had a/c, a noisy fan, a warbrobe with a key that didnt lock, the free water was much appreciated and shower was powerful. There was a small balcony overlooking road but had to keep doors closed due to mozies. I feel there must be places with a little more charm in a beautiful place like LP.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Sita-Norasingh Inn in July 2012 in one of the downstairs rooms. For 100K kip/night, we thought this place was a pretty good value. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the staff was very friendly. There are plenty of cafes within walking distance for breakfast, and you're not far from the main attractions. You may be able to get a room with A/C cheaper elsewhere in Luang Prabang, but I have no complaints and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our room was really nice here, spacious and clean, good bathroom with hot water. The location couldn't have been much better - near many of the recommended cafes, restaurants and bars, but no noise. The only real walk was to the night market, less than 10 minutes away.

The service here is good, though you're only really paying for the clean room-there's no breakfast or anything. Free water is a positive, and a fridge in the room helpful.

Overall we'd recommend this place, but friends were staying in cheaper places and were perfectly happy. We paid 110000kip per night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thongbay Guesthouse
Thongbay Guesthouse
#1 of 259 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manichan Guesthouse
Manichan Guesthouse
#7 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Place
Golden Lotus Place
#2 of 259 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sita-Norasingh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sita-Norasingh Inn

Property: Sita-Norasingh Inn
Address: Chao Sisouphanh Road | Ban Aham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sita-Norasingh Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing