We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
My Dream Boutique Resort
Ranked #4 of 259 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Don't be put off by the name as I highly recommend this as the best place to stay while in Luang Prebang. The property was beautiful, relaxing and very clean, a great place to be after a long, hot day of sight seeing. Bungalow accommodation is extremely private and our outdoor balcony with french doors was definitely a bonus.
Although My Dream is abit out of town it is not difficult to arrange a Tuk Tuk for a small fee. Being amongst the locals adds to the character and you can also participate in the morning Alms ceremony amongst the locals and without the bustle of all the other tourists. Hotel staff very happy to help you participate and arrange offerings to provide to the local Monks ( I would highly recommend the early morning start).
Hotel Manager extremely helpful and giving of his time.
The hotel restaurant was a very pleasant surprise, high quality and tasty Laos foods. It is prepared fresh to order and you can see the kitchen is extremely clean.
A very enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redmonkey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    202
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
176
491
97
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hotel is located on tropical, relaxing grounds with lots of beautiful trees and plants. Has a very relaxed vibe. It was immaculately clean, and the beds were so comfortable. We ate at the restaurant several times, which had a great Lao and Western menu, with similar prices to restaurants in town. About a 15-20m walk into town and the night markets (across the bamboo bridge), and a free shuttle also provided. Breakfast was ok. Best tip? Bring lots of high quality mozzie repellent - because the hotel is close to the river they are everywhere, even in the rooms themselves. Language is also sometimes a bit of a barrier with the staff, but we always got there in the end. A good experience, happy to recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our Honeymoon in one of the private bungalows. After getting into some bad food at another establishment (I'll write a separate review for that), the owner ensured that the cooks brought us rice soup to ease our stomachs in the three days it took for us to recover. They were extremely helpful and concerned for our health and the quality of our experience there. We were eventually nursed back to health, and had a chance to enjoy the amazing (and safe) food the My Dream Boutique Resort has to offer, sit out on the veranda above the pool and take in the air, and explore the nearby central Luang Prabang. This place is near the center of the action, but being across the river by foot bridge, not so close that it's not peaceful when you're back in the hotel. Totally fantastic service, amazing place. I will without question stay there again should I ever return to Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We just spent three days here..it was truly a DREAM spot.comfortable rooms,the best breakfast on my journey ( the yohgurt is to die for).Very friendly and accomodating staff and a nice cold pool after a hot day touring..highly reccomend this place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadianguy1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annie270
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed here last May based on various reviews and I couldn't have been more surprised. It was way over my expectations. The staff was kind, the rooms were clean, and the town was amazing. When we checked in we were able to sit on the veranda overlooking the bungalows and enjoy some really good authentic cuisine.

The room itself is like something out of a dream so it fits the name well. We had a suite with two beds, a sitting area, and a lovely patio deck where we could sit and look at the lush greenery in the garden. there was very pretty whimsical netting and curtains. It was a glorious stay and one of the reasons I hope to go back to Luang Prabang. If you go, be sure to rent a scooter and visit the waterfalls! It will save you a ton of time over a taxi and it is a beautiful ride with minimal traffic up the mountain.

Room Tip: Go for the suites. It's only a little more for a good amount of space and amenities. But the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a wonderful stay of 5 nights in February of this year. A spacious (bath)room and the large balcony was a bonus. But what we enjoyed most were the nice pool and garden. The breakfast was big, the best we had in Laos and the staff is very, very friendly! An easy walk or bike ride takes you to the centre of Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva74theNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This was our little oasis in Luang Prabang!

The hotel was only a short walk over the bamboo bridge (an experience itself) to the main part of town or a short drive on the free shuttle bus.

The rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was great and the good in the restaurant was tasty.

Make sure you get up for sunrise and watch the monks passing the entry to the hotel in the morning.

A great stay and I would highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank VMcClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.5 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#13 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#11 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Dream Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Dream Boutique Resort

Property: My Dream Boutique Resort
Address: Ban Mougga Village, Mougaga Street, Luang Prabang, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Dream Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a peaceful garden, leading down to an uninterrupted view of the Nam Khan river, My Dream is an oasis of tranquility, just minutes from Luang Prabang's bustling town centre. Rooms and furnishings of natural woods and woven Lao fabrics blend seamlessly into lush surroundings. Sunshine streams through floor-to-ceiling glass doors, which open out to private balconies. You may choose a room in Sala, Chandara, or Latsana, or select your own bungalow – or bungalow suite. All are light, airy, and a reflection of Lao culture and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your My Dream Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing