We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest hotel in this area. Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiridara

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kiridara
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel in this area. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very relaxing trip. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Service of staff and kindness of the hotel manager, Frances, was outstanding. Location is not in town but only a short 5 minute shuttle or tuk tuk ride away. Shuttle is complimentary and available upon request. I could call the shuttle after our dinner in town and it would pick us up 5 or 10 minutes later. Breakfast ordered ala carte was included in our room rate and was just fantastical. The view of the mountains exceeded my expectations. This appeared to be the nicest hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences and comments in the Trip Advisor Review following your recent stay at our resort.

Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously strive for excellence and achieve our vision to become the finest hotel in the world.

In the meantime, wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    123
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
257
59
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very positive about the whole staff and people working at Kiridara. They have a great staff and they are all 1000% dedicated to customers and this is adding a lot of value. People are very kind - always trying to do their best and very helpfull. This is excellent and very well appreciated.

To improve:
Hotel is definitevely too noisy....they need to do something at room isolation...noise from the street, noise from a dancing place in the surrounding, noise from the construction opposite to the street...I have been forced to sleep with earplugs all over my stay...this is not acceptable.
Pillows around the swimming pool are dirty and some have holes and are ripped...this is giving a very negative impression...for something so easy to solve...
My room was without a bath. For a 4 star hotel this is not acceptable. Also bathroom is "in-room"...this is disturbing if your wife wants to sleep while you shave...
Cleaning in room is not always perfect (in the corners) and towels that are supposed to be white looks grey...not that they are dirty but doesn't look nice...
Too expensive compare with other hotels in LP

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph0808_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, we appreciate your comments in regards to our great staffs and service. Your comments which needs improvements are extremely valuable in helping us to maintain the highest levels of service and i respect your points and have shared with our teams with the aim of improving the areas mentioned.
Thank you once again and from today we look forward to welcoming you soon in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

When I first heard we were staying at the Kiridara for the Film Festival, we didn't exactly know what to expect. It is set apart on a hillside overlooking Luang Prabang and enclosed in a private-sanctuary like property. It's difficult to view from the outside. Upon arriving, not only was I impressed with the actual location, but the service was amazing! We arrived disoriented and tired, worried about our canine companion being unable to stay there with us. Not only was the staff extremely helpful and accommodating to us, but they were also very caring to our elderly dog, greeting him by name each time we passed. The food was wonderful, the pool is gorgeous and peaceful, all of the staff is so friendly and personal, and the rooms are not only clean and beautiful, the views are breath-taking. Watching the sunset with a glass of wine at the Kiridara made me forget the rest of the world, and the property itself makes you feel as if you are living in a separate world. The mattresses are heavenly-soft, and the bathtubs/showers are lovely as well. Thank you again to the Kiridara! This place is really top of the list for Laos.

Room Tip: Infinity pool is not to be missed, don't forget to ask about ideal places to view the sunset. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattieMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, we appreciate your comments in regards to our staffs and service
We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

everything was above average. Especially the food. We had a 4+ star meal in ever way. The setting was very nice, the presentation excellent and the service just as good. This has to be the best place to eat in Luang Prabang even if you don't stay there. Everyone spoke English well as another plus. They provide a free taxi service to and from town. Location was not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on our food and stay, we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the Kiridara Hotel and were impressed with every detail about the hotel. It is perfectly located...far enough away from town, yet only 5 minutes to town by tuk tuk. The staff was so very friendly and went out of their way to provide a genuine feeling that they were glad you were there. The meals are of equal quality with some of the best restaurants in the town (we ate at L'Elephant). And the rooms are spacious. I could go into many examples as to how the services were extraordinary, but the length of this review would be too long. My only complaint was the rainy weather in the dry season, but I suppose they couldn't do much about that now, could they.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms: Room 19 and room 14. We enjoyed both rooms, but room 14 had a good view loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisWinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences following your recent stay at our resort.

Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously strive for excellence.

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manakin Sabot, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We can't say enough about our time at Kiridara. It proved the high light of all the five star hotels visited over a three week trip to Indochina. We enjoyed dinner two nights running beside the beautiful eternity pool under the stars. Perfect in every way. The staff was very attentive without intruding. The food was very good with a varied menu. Our room was very comfortable, spotless with shower water pressure to die for. The spa was the best offering pool side short massages free to encourage business. It works and I had the best massage ever. The hotel manager spoke to us each day seeking feed back and working to make his hotel number 1 on Tripadvisor. They get our vote!

Room Tip: They all looked equally good. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback and happy to know that you had a wonderful experience, also thank you for your comments on our staffs which will encourage and motivate them.
we look forward in welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Located on hillside and slightly off the main street of Luang Prabang, we truly enjoyed our time at the hotel. It was not over crowded, quiet and staff are friendly and helpful. Even the normal room is big.

We started our days with long hours of breakfast sitting by the pool overlooking the mountain ranges covered in mist. After long day of outing, my husband and I looked forward to the evening happy hour by the pool. Getting to the town is not a problem at all, which initially concerned me. It was merely 20min leisure walk to town, or less than 5min if one goes by tuk-tuk. Not forgetting, cycling around Luang Prabang is also one of the must-try experiences.

We will not hesitate to return. :)

Room Tip: Rooms are facing inwards towards facing the pool. If more privacy is needed, do go for room that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivieong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancisLaos, Hotel Manager at Kiridara, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in TripAdvisor, we appreciate your comments, and from today, we look forward to welcoming you soon in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 70 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 70 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#6 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 70 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiridara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiridara

Property: Kiridara
Address: 22/13 North Road | Ban Naviengkham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Luang Prabang
#7 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiridara 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiridara is an elegant, contemporary and luxurious boutique hotel located in the mystical city of Luang Prabang. Our 24 room boutique hotel scaled on a hillside and surrounded by native teak forests, offers panoramic views of Mount Phou Si, with easy access to central Luang Prabang and Luang Prabang International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kiridara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiridara Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing