We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
62
38
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
38
12
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Such a nice hotel!!as soon as we arrived, we received a fresh orange juice as a welcome cocktail + we've been told we were upgraded in a suite!!perfect star :) the complex is wonderful, the location is literally perfect, staff very friendly + breakfast is served on a outside terrace overlooking the river!!just beautiful!
the only con was that our room was just attached to the reception, meaning we could here everything, which was quite annoying early in the morning..but still we've been upgraded and the room was fabulous, si we could not really complain!
Definitely recommend it!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

we stayed in one of villa nagara's suites for five nights, only because we had no other choice as all the rooms were booked. we were not disappointed.

the location of villa nagara is hard to beat, fronting the nam-kha river and a short five minute walk to sisavangvong road - the main "promenade" lined with shops and restaurants, leading to the "night market".

the room was very charming and very comfortable; but what impressed us was how restful it was though our balcony looks over the main road during the day. by 9 pm it's very quiet.

a much appreciated bonus were the free use of bicycles to explore the town, the free wi-fi, and the free water, coffee, colas, and beer replenished daily. the breakfast is basic american, but local fare can be had upon request a day before. breakfast is served overlooking the river offering a calm and gorgeous view.

the hotel staff were all always ready to help with a smile. special mention of a guy at the reception named khao lathsadone who was gracious to assist us in our sightseeing during his day-off. things are a lot easier when out with someone who speaks the local language!

we will definitely stay in this hotel again the next time we are in luang prabang.

i highly recommend villa nagara !!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coltranedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice & clean
Located by the river
Friendly staff
SPerfect location in the center of old town and very easy to move around and explore the town by free bikes provided for guests
Free WIFI available
Free mini bar - bottled water, 2 cans of coke and 2 cans of Beer Lao are refilled every day.

Rooms at the back have no view.
Rooms in the front are beautiful and have view if the river - but it is more expensive.
It can be noisy if you stay in a room downstair and the room upstair is occupied. As the building has wooden floors, when the guests staying in a room upstair move things and walk it can be heard by the guests in the room downstair.

Breakfast is limited. Only American BF is offered. No Asian style BF available. It would be great if Boiled Rice or Khao Piak Sen are available. At least, it should be made available on request by placing an order the night before.

If you get a chance to visit a morning market, food could be bought and brought back to the hotel. Just ask for plates or bowls and enjoy it on a veranda where the breakfast is served.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DblU J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a surprised upon check in: we had booked a room without window by mistake! By chance, hotel was not full and they proposed us a lovely "suite" overlooking the river: it was great. We had a wonderfull time.
Room was well equiped.
breakfast served in outdoor Cafe is nice.
Staff was friendly, nice feeling overall;

Room tip: Avoid the rooms without windows: rooms overlooking the river are so much better
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in feb and loved the place. We originally had a room at the back,(no 5) and even though beautifully presented, it was dark and the window was looking onto a wall. We later upgraded to one of the front rooms on the top floor with a balcony overlooking the river with a view of the bridge acroos the river and the vegetable gardens on the other side. The rooms are immaculate, colourful with modern TVs, Bathrooms and all mod cons, hair dryer,free coffee, and water, beer, coke from minibar. What we especially loved were the free bikes which enabled us to ride freely around lovely Luang Prabang and its environs.
Breakfast on the river bank across the road was especially magic.
We have stayed in Luang Prabang many times and love it and the people. The Villa Nagara is a lovely little place to stay, but it is in the middle price range, so it is not as cheap as some (but nor is it expensive for the quality).
Close to many cafes, restaurants, massages, Night market and beautiful golden wats.

Room tip: A room at the front and upstairs with a balcony. Bright, large and great view. Have a beer on the balcony at sunset.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minoumex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews