We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place will lift your spirits”

Le Cafe Ban Vat Sene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Soups, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This place will lift your spirits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

As we were quite down after we fouhnd out how bad our hotel was, we needed something uplifting. Well this place will do that. The fresh salad and good wine made my wife almost act like orgasmic Sally in 'Harry met Sally'. For me I had a very nice pizza, a nice change after a few days of less preferable dishes on the way to Luang Prabang.
The second night we ended up here again because L'Oliphante was booked solid. Again our experience was delightful with pleasant staff and great French food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripperzerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    227
    53
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Neapolitan pizza ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We love Asian food, but sometimes you need a taste of home. We stopped here because it was busy, a good sign, the fabulous decor & the menu. We shared the Neapolitan pizza & loved it. Juicy with fresh basil & tomatoes, very crispy crust....we loved it so much we came back another day & ordered it again.

Helpful?
Thank HermosaBondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quiet, classy cafe with outstanding food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Based on other TA reviews, my husband and I visited our last evening in Luang Prabang. The food was fresh and delicious! My husband ordered a pasta dish and raved about it. Considering that he is a fairly picky eater, that is something spectacular.
I highly recommend this quaint cafe! Truly one of the best meals during our 2 week trip through Thailand and Laos...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A quiet spot with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I ate here twice because I liked the food so much the first time. The food has a french style and is very good. It is not expensive and a comfortable place to sit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mash49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality AND Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place is the best. Fabulous service, beautiful food, lovely atmosphere, qualty food and great value. This cafe has been my best cafe experience in Luang Prabang. The waiters were very attentive and polite. We are on a budget because we are travelling for a year. This place cost a bit more but it it worth every penny. And - you do great great value. I ordered a Baget with jam, butter and cream cheese. They gave you 2 butters which is great for those big Bagets. The serving of cream cheese was generous. I love this cafe!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Ban Vat Sene also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Le Cafe Ban Vat Sene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing