We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/25/21
Agoda.com
$64
$45
View deal
SAVE $19
Free cancellation until 04/24/21
Trip.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/24/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
118
70
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
70
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service beautiful pool a lovely stay town laos scarves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t get a chance to stay here for this visit but came for Khantoke (Laotian style dinner), recommended by a friend. The food was delicious and the staffs were wonderful.

Although this hotel is a bit outside of town, they offer shuttle service from-to town so quite an easy commute to visit all the city sights and night market. This hotel looked like it’d be a great hideaway from the city center. We stayed at 3Nagas Hotel in the city center; although super close to everything, the building is a bit older, so you heard all the noises from the street, from the people on the top floor walking (if you stay on the 1st floor). I would recommend booking a 1-night stay in the city to see the morning alms and choose a resort style hotel like for great night sleeps :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank topimna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
238Oscart, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Topimna,

Thank you for your seal of approval of our Khantoke dinner and the excellent score of 5! Will share this review with my team.

We hope to see you back in the near future for another round of Khantoke! ☺

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated slightly off the city centre (abt 2-3km) but the hotel is quaint and serene and the lotus pond is a welcoming sight for photo taking.
A small organic vegetable is a rare sight to have within the hotel premise.
Room is clean and front desk staff are also hospitable.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Ong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
238Oscart, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear Ong C,

Thank you for your time in sending a wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best regards,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful resort. We loved the well maintained gardens and pool area, as well as our beautiful and spacious room. The breakfast iwas of high quality. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in a more quiet part outside the city center of Luang Prabang. A couple of times a day a free shutlle bus brings you in 10 minutes to te center and pick you up by appointment back to the hotel.
Very recommandable for travelers who want luxery and service in a quiet and peaceful hotel!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaap1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
238Oscart, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Jaap,

Greetings from Luang Prabang!

Thank you for sending in a great review. I will your share your generous words with my team.

Thank you too for recommending our hotel to Tripadvisor readers.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Recently stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Kuoni package. This hotel has 60 or 70 rooms but has all the facilities you would expect in a larger 4 or 5 star hotel. It is about 3 or 4 kilometres outside the town centre so you need transport to get about. The staff are very friendly and, in particular, it has a superb swimming pool.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobinStanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Bobin,

Thank so much for a wonderful review.

We hope we can see you back with the same group next year.

It will be our pleasure to be of service again.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Le Palais Juliana not only offer a beautiful oasis but also offers an unforgettable experience. From the warm welcome of the Hotel Manager , Oscar and to all the staff, it was really an amazing experience. They were all attentive, friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen_Opt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Helen,

Sabaidee from Le Palais Juliana!

Thank you so much for your review title. Seems we have exceeded your expectation ☺.

Our doors will always be open for guests like you. We hope to see you again soonest!

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews