We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Luang Prabang
Review Highlights
A day in nature

We were looking for information about Luang Prabang where our friend recommended us DiscoverLaos... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JorisLeleu
,
Luang Prabang, Laos
wonderful time with discoverlaos toaday

we had a great private tour with Mylaoturs or Discoverlaos Toaday , it's a great time to be in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sayasavanh
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise kuang si waterfall mekong river nahm lpb tours information adventure beauty kayaking laos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Great trip, I booked from them, they have many options and activities. There is a good and convenient service for those who do not have a plan like me.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 345tatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Having long heard of the beauty of Luang Prabang in Laos, we signed up for a 6D5N trip with MyLaoHome. We were two families with teens, the youngest being ten. We opted for a more adventurous land tour with Benny, the owner of MyLaoHome who is like us, from Singapore. From amazing food places, to beautiful mountain tops, charming rivers and most of all, beautiful people, Laos has left us wanting for more. In those few days, we had Lao, Italian, French, Thai and fusion food. Joy, our award-winning English-speaking tour guide brought us to varied and sometimes hidden food places. We didn’t expect Luang Prabang to have such good food and wine. Joy was with us throughout the trip facilitating conversations, ordering food and sometimes striking bargains on our behalf with the locals who mostly speaking very basic English. The trip would not have been the same without him! The places we visited and activities we experienced were so amazing... the hike to see breathtaking Kwangsi waterfall, kayaking in the cold but beautiful weather along the calm and scenic Kahn River (we chanced upon a group of elephants crossing the river with their trainers! What a treat!), zip-lining across the forest at Namh Dong Park (that culminated in an amazing meal of local fried fish, salad and mango glutinous rice) and that oh-so-unforgettable sunset along the Mekong River, sipping red wine on a ferry. The trip far exceeded our expectations!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank MicC98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

The strength n beauty in this country, not just the scenic surroundings, the simple n honest living of the people,
the unconditional loving culture, getting my foot back again n again in LPB. The extremely comfort stay in Mylaohome run by the young Singaporean, Benny Kong keeping us feeling at home, yet aid us in exploring more insight of this beauty.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Cynading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Great overall experience in Luang Prabang. Our guide became a friend to us who went out of his way to ensure we had a great time at the buffalo farm and waterfalls.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Hcdynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Luang Prabang was truly exotic, unique and unforgettable. When I first arrive and had the sunset cruise along the Mekong river, it was so serene and relaxing, unlike anything I have experience before. The sunset was immensely beautiful.

Benny and his team arrangement for all the places we visited was amazing. I love nature and this is truly the place for it. It's also children friendly. My 7 years old love the zip lining experience at Namh Dong park, it was so much fun! The place we stay and the food recommended is awesome. Laos local food is one of the best in the region. Just ask Benny what and where to eat. People are simple and you can walk anywhere, it's safe. You have to eat at the Secret Pizza, they have the best pizza ever!

Trust Benny to arrange the best itenary for you, if you know clearly what you are looking for, from relaxation to some serious adventure. He also helps with corporate events if you need CSR activities. Luang Prabang left a deep memory for my son and me, we look forward to going back again soon. I highly recommend everyone to discover Laos.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank 779waimunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews