We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
$112
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
$241
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
217
82
31
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
82
31
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolin townshuttle servicehourly shuttlestandard roomamazing poolthe hotel sitshuge poolupgraded roomtuk tukthe general managerthe hotel offersamazing roombuffet breakfast isfree upgradeamazing hotelmountain view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 345 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Wonderful hotel of a well reputed chain, stayed here for few nights, very nice rooms, mine with a terrace and and astonishing valley view.
Magnificent pool on top of the hill with amazing view, wifi not really working properly it shall improve anyway they still in soft opening than I guess they will make it faster soon.
Top service and care, pricey but worth all they charging

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimHudgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimLP, Sales & Marketing Manager at Luang Prabang View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

On the behalf of the whole Shinta Mani team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.
Our Wifi connection is indeed under reviewing with our engineer team in order to improve it and make it more reliable. I trust the problem should be fixed very soon.
We look forward to seeing you again if you wish to spend some more time in the magnificent city of Luang Prabang, or in our sister property in Siem Reap.

Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I have lived in Luang Prabang for over three years. Last week I began looking at the luxury hotels in town for my wife and me to celebrate our anniversary. I visited all of the top end hotels in Luang Prabang looking for the perfect accommodation and chose Shinta Mani and am so glad I did. We stayed in a beautiful villa with a private pool. Our room had unbelievable views of the city and because the hotel is situated on a hill in town I'm sure all the rooms would have great views. One of our favorite features in the room was a massive day bed in front of a huge window. The main swimming pool is wonderful and because of its location gives you a 360 degree view of the surrounding mountains and town. The complimentary mini-bar is a nice touch and the breakfast was outstanding. I'm sure this brand new hotel will only get better after the official opening and once all the amenities (spa and gym) are up and running. It will be our hotel of choice for special occasions.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonmford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We had stayed in Shinta Mani in Siaem Reap a year ago, and were very satisfied. So when we found out that Shinta Mani was opening a new hotel in Luang Prabang, we did not think twice. And we were not disappointed. This hotel was truly spectacular!

The location - This hotel is set on top of a hill approx. 15 min. from town, with a 360 degree view of Luang Prabang and the surrounding mountains. Fabulous! You can see the sunrise, hearing the roosters and the morning chants in the early morning, and see the sunset as well. At the very top of the hill, they have built a beautiful, large pool, where you can sit and enjoy the view as well. They have plenty of deck chairs for relaxing, sunbathing, and even enjoy a foot massage! And although they are not located in the center of town, their complimentary shuttle service to and from town was very efficient.

The rooms - The hotel is still under construction, but during this soft opening period they already have more than 30 rooms available. They are very slick modern, clean, with very comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. Each room is like a small villa, very bright and spacious. We had a room with a large terrace overlooking the mountains, which was great for relaxing at the end of a day of trekking. Just like in Siaem Reap, the minibar is included in the rate at no extra charge, which is a very nice feature.

The service - top notch! Since the Shinta Mani Siaem Reap is currently under renovation, most of the staff from Siaem Reap is now working here in Luang Prabang, training the local staff. It was very nice to see some familiar faces! They are all very friendly, and always willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to please the customers. It is also nice to know that part of the profit the hotel makes goes to support their school of hospitality. I tried a foot massage one afternoon, and cannot say it was great. You can get a much better foot massage in town for a fraction of the price. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel, but the signal is pretty weak and the service is intermittant. I am not sure if this is a problem in Luang Prabang in general, or a problem in the hotel, but with some patience, we eventually were able to access the Internet as needed.

The food - The complimentary breakfast was spectacular! I am not sure if they will have a buffet setup in the future, but right now you get a very wide selection of a-la-carte items that are prepared fresh and brought to your table, while you are enjoying the beautiful views of Luang Prabang from the top of the hill. They make fresh eggs, delicious crepes, fresh fruit, fresh juices, and pastries (croissants) to die for! There is also an asian menu, but we did not try it. Their coffee is fresh and delicious as well. We also had dinner at the hotel one night, and enjoyed their Lao Sampler menu, which, I have to say, was not spectacular, but nevertheless tasty.

If you are looking for a spectacular setting, top notch service and comfortable accommodations in Luang Prabang, Shinta Mani is the place for you. Truly amazing! Congratulations, Shinta Mani!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdgjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimLP, Sales & Marketing Manager at Luang Prabang View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Sabaidee !
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us at Shinta Mani.
From now on, our breakfast is indeed including both "buffet" and "à la carte" items.
The Internet connection has already improved, becoming far more stable and we are now fixing the Wifi access which should be be finished very soon.
The Shinta Mani team, both from Luang Prabang and Siem Reap, send you their warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed for 5 Fantastic nights at Shinta Mani & could not recommend this place highly enough. Actually we only ended up staying because the place we had originally booked (the Mekong Estate) whilst beautiful was a nightmare with continual trucks that were (and are still) sand dredging the Mekong ALL day & thus made staying there a nightmare with dust & noise. So we searched & found Shinta Mani & in retrospect are sooooooooooo happy that they we had to move there. It's an Oasis in Luang Prabang. The rooms are super. The General Manager Adi Jayer has a wonderful welcoming personality to have around & the staff he has chosen will do their utmost to make your stay memorable. Gee, with the amazing pool on the hill top it'll be hard to take yourself away to see the sights in the historic town. Or at the very least you can look forward to extreme comfort on your arrival back after a day out. This is billed as a 4 star hotel but I'd say it's definitely worthy of an extra one 5*. There's free mini bar, a shuttle service in & out of the old town & 'trek' European mountain bikes at your disposal & great massage services which you can take by the pool. We LOVED it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimLP, Sales & Marketing Manager at Luang Prabang View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear danjolie,

Thank you very much for your support to Shinta Mani ! We were really glad to meet you and moreover to know that you had a great experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Luang Prabang or in our sister property in Siem Reap.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Great Staff and Infinity Pool with the best view! View is the best in town. Maximum use was made of this beautiful mountain in the town of Luang Prabang. Villas are the best we've seen in Southeast Asia!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP7Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimLP, Sales & Marketing Manager at Luang Prabang View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear LP7Michael,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to review Shinta Mani. We are happy to read that you enjoy our location, and indeed, the hill top swimming pool and our rooms provides a very nice view on Luang Prabang valley.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews