We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
322
101
27
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
322
101
27
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother free shuttle tuk tuk night market town centre shuttle service stay in luang prabang great place to stay eggs to order the hotel manager breakfast was included hot water three nights pinky bicycles laos kip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights at Vangsavath Hotel and had a great time. The colonial-style building is beautiful, quiet, and clean. The gardens are soothing. The family who run the place are good people and care for their guests. Pinky, the manager, is knowledgeable and personal and shows great care. We enjoyed getting to know Pinky and the staff a bit, and cannot speak too highly of them. All facilities were in excellent shape-- internet, hot water-- and breakfast was yummy for both Laos and Western food. We will stay here again on our next trip to Luang Prabang. Five stars!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank edgY5099VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear edgY5099VE

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It has been a real treat to stop by Vangsavath Hotel and finally rest from our journey through northern Laos. Great costumer service, real hot water, clean room and good breakfast await you. Special thanks to Pinki, who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, recommend places to eat, and pick us up from our late night craving with the kids. Lastly, they also have a laundry service. They charge by weight and not by items, which was a great plus for us. WIFI was strong, which was a big hit with the children!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank phab45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patrick

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights at this lovely family owned hotel. Rooms large and although basic very clean. But the big takeaway from our visit was how friendly and helpful the family and staff were there, especially Pinky.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ankroadless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ankroadless

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in Luang Prabang over Christmas and it is down to the great hospitality of the Vangsavath Hotel and staff. Pinky was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the sights in town and we felt well looked after. Hotel is a short bus to downtown and close to the local areas of interest (like Phosy Market).

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank backpackerteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Backpackerteg

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

The hotel has a very nice garden with a lot of shade. The staff is very helpful, friendly and very responsive to their guests' needs. As they explained to us, the family's mission is to provide Lao hospitality for very acceptable prices.

It is approx. 2 km from Luang Prabang Night Market, which can easily be covered by tuc-tuc (at a price of 20,000 - 30,000 Kip), when the regular hotel shuttle is not available.

The rooms are very clean and well maintained, with good hot water pressure in the bathrooms. When their new swimming pool will be completed early 2020, it will be an ideal accommodation during the hot season for families with children and other guest alike.

Room tip: 1) Ask a room with garden view. 2) Ask the reception for advice before you book trips with a travel agent. The hotel gets good prices.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ruudc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruudc_11

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews