We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Luang Prabang
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
308
100
27
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
100
27
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle tuk tuk night market town centre shuttle service great place to stay stay in luang prabang eggs to order provided free the hotel manager hotel is beautiful breakfast was included post office rooms are large pinky bicycles laos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is super nice and really helpful, especially Khun Pinky. Really grateful for that ka. The rooms are so clean and have everything you need. I'm also really in love with the woodwork decorations! Vangsavath is located 2 km away from downtown Luang Prabang so my dad and I had a very nice experience riding bicycle which you can borrow from the hotel to downtown. They also have shuttle bus service for their guests as well. I highly recommend this place especially for those who prefer calm and peaceful stay in Luang Prabang.:)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kanyanart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kanyanart

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The service is excellent!! I must say Ms. Pinky has did a great job into putting their guest so comfortably staying with them. From arranging free shuttle from the airport to tours to even foods, she and her team excel in all! Bonus points here are the environment. It’s so peaceful, cozy and relaxing, the ambient here is just amazing. My family and I have a great experience here with Vangsavath Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KaiMun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear KaiMun L

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us. We look forward to welcome back you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Excellent experience here in Vangsavath for 3 nights. Free shuttle & free bicycles provided by the hote. Pinky was a gracious host and had made a lot of effort to make our stay comfortable. Pinky speaks very good English and arranged trips for us. The friendliness of the staff makes our trip so pleasant.
The rooms were very clean too! Breakfast was provided and consistently delicious :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kityeekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Kityeekat

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us. We look forward to welcome back you again soonest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

I stayed here for four days initially and extended my stay one night because I was so happy with the town and the hotel. It's the perfect blend of hotel and staying with family. The staff make this hotel amazing, so friendly, helpful and just their English is good. The room itself had a comfortable bed, great shower (hot water and pressure good, as well as a curtain so the whole bathroom didn't get sprayed).

I ate dinner here three nights and they serve good food.

The hotel is about 25 min walk to the "centre" of town, but they have a shuttle that runs often and are pretty helpful should you need anything. Pinky in particular is always at your service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for Luang Prabang.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bakoyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Anne Karen Stokke
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel we really appreciate and happy to know you were enjoyed and satisfied with us. We look forward to welcome back you again soonest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Great Lao style hotel very helpful with tourists information slept good was quiet in the rooms.Free shuttle to town nice night market at the post office drop off point.Loa coffee is nice in town.Breakfast at the hotel is good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 211stevenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsv-hotel, Owner at Vangsavath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Steven Flower

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience and review for Vangsavath Hotel. We really appreciate and happy to know your were enjoyed and satisfied stay with us.

We look forward to welcome back you again soonest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews