We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vangsavath Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
$192
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
$124
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond La Residence Phou Vao(Luang Prabang)
$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$73
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
279
98
24
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
98
24
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherfree shuttletuk tuknight marketfamily hoteloffer freetown centrean excellent hoteldeluxe roomgreat place to staythe rooms were niceshuttle servicetea and coffeestay in luang prabangwould highly recommend this hoteleggs to orderoverlooking the garden
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 432 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a really enjoyable stay at this well run family property. Nothing was ever too much for the owners (run by mother and son) breakfast was lovely and the free wifi and bicycles were a bonus! The property was a short tuk tuk ride from the night market and tours, day trips were always recommended by the owners- great for those who are travelling with no plans! Room was really nice and I would highly recommend this boutique hotel for anyone travelling to Luang Prabang. The owners were always very smiley and seemed genuinely happy to help you. Great service and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights We had booked a deluxe room and the owner's son admitted he didn't have one available. We were shown two rooms. One was smelly and not very clean and the other was slightly better but right next to the building work that another reviewer mentioned. The room was dark and grubby. Nothing worked as it should and in order to get to the toilet I had to squeeze past the bed. I knocked myself every time on the bed corner. We said the room was unsuitable the next morning and we were moved to a slightly better one but although it had a little terrace it was impossible to sit outside as there was a mosquito infested pond just in front of us. Perhaps the people who give this hotel a glowing review stayed on the first floor but we cannot recommend it and we heard others complaining while we were staying so it is odd that there are all these glowing reports on trip adviser. We regretted not staying in the historic centre of Luang Prabang and yes he does offer free tuktuks but it is a pain being out of town. The breakfast is ok and the family is friendly but there is no way that this is a three star establishment.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank michPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Staff are lovely, incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. We didn't have a booking, and when we showed up the staff greeted us warmly, offered a welcoming drinks and took the time to show us their types of rooms. Rooms and very clean and there's a nice garden in the back of the hotel to stroll in, if you're into that kind of thing.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil-fromCanadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel which is run by mother and son,couldn't be any better.
Their was nothing that paul would not organise for us,be it a tooktok into the main street,a hiring of a motorbike or a late night couple of beer laos.
Their genuine happy and freindly nature made our stay so pleasurable

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. Why?
Because the owners (Loatians - family run) have the best hospitality I have ever encountered.
We were made to feel like family the moment we arrived. My room was comfortable, breakfast was tasty and filling. I was always offered more than I could eat. Beautiful hotel, with meditative grounds. The hotel manager is a great guide, who is always willing to help no matter what time of the day.
Free strong wifi connection.
Free bikes or free tuktuk into town.
I was actually sad to leave.
I will return next time I AM in Luang Prabang.

Mama we miss you!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GL0BALL0CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews