We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations, great hospitality”
Review of Vangsavath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vangsavath Hotel
Ranked #16 of 268 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The rooms were clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The hotel is in a pretty good location, a quick ride to wherever you want to go in Luang Prabang. The staff really made the stay something special. They worked day and night, tending to requests. Good english skills.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel def exceeded my expectations. The staff here are so friendly and made my trip extremely smooth! The rooms were cleaned while we were away so we ALWAYS came back to a clean room! They offer laundry service and had it returned to the room by the next day. It's also in a location, mins drive to phusy mountain and phusy market!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qxvu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel has so much to offer. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful and peaceful getaway. It is perfectly located in Luang Prabang, giving you access to all the city has to offer. The staff was absolutely amazing, they go above and beyond to provide anything you may need.

I hope I have the opportunity to go back soon!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor in one of the back rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This lovely hotel has wonderful staff and is beautiful. Upon arrival, you are greeted with juice and the staff is more than helpful with any needs. They have on-site laundry and clean, air-conditioned rooms. The front desk is very friendly and is sure to greet you anytime they see you. This hotel is very close to the Phosi market and a cheap Tuk-Tuk ride to temples and the night market.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayekayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a small, family run, boutique hotel in Laos, with wonderful staff and gorgeous scenery. The grounds have a lush greenery and a pond in the back, an open outdoor dining area, and fantastic, clean air-conditioned rooms. They have on-site laundry, and are very accomodating, you can ask the front desk for just about anything, and it will be delivered to your room with very prompt service. This hotel is a very cheap tuk-tuk ride to the night market and temples.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squirt1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel within walking distance of the Phosi market in Luang Prabang. It is a quick tuk-tuk ride from the night market, temples, and downtown. The hotel has beautiful woodwork inside and out. I stayed upstairs where there is a lovely sitting area outside where we got together. It also overlooks the pond. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. They took care of every need from calling for rides, taking in our laundry, staying up for us, and holding our belongings. The breakfast here is delicious, eaten outside in the garden area. They packed great lunches for us to take on our adventures as well. The rooms are large and clean with fantastic AC! The manager, Phone, is so sweet and concerned with providing the most excellent service. Our stay here (twice) was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel has large comfortable rooms with aircon and great breakfasts. Bikes to use to go into the historic center, or tuktuk free. Staf helpful and attentive. An excellent option for a tranquil stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#16 of 68 in Luang Prabang
370 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 68 in Luang Prabang
888 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#35 of 68 in Luang Prabang
216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 268 in Luang Prabang
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangsavath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangsavath Hotel

Address: Phetsarath road | Ban Nongkham, Luang Prabang 60000, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 268 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $39 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vangsavath Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vangsavath hotel is a colonial building architecture, the hotel which consist 3 building of room types. Running family hotel business. The hotel is beautiful, cleaning and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Behind the hotel have a nice garden environment by natural of many kind of flowers with pond the guest can relaxing. From the hotel distance into the night market just 6 minutes 2.2 KM by hotel shuttle bus if the guest who can riding a bicycle the hotel prefer free bicycles into downtown from the hotel cycling go to the night market only 10 minutes by bicycles. Vangsavath hotel is nearly phosy market and ock pop tok weaving centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Vangsavath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing