We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabu-laos hotel”
Review of Vangsavath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vangsavath Hotel
Ranked #16 of 266 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel within walking distance of the Phosi market in Luang Prabang. It is a quick tuk-tuk ride from the night market, temples, and downtown. The hotel has beautiful woodwork inside and out. I stayed upstairs where there is a lovely sitting area outside where we got together. It also overlooks the pond. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. They took care of every need from calling for rides, taking in our laundry, staying up for us, and holding our belongings. The breakfast here is delicious, eaten outside in the garden area. They packed great lunches for us to take on our adventures as well. The rooms are large and clean with fantastic AC! The manager, Phone, is so sweet and concerned with providing the most excellent service. Our stay here (twice) was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Vangsavath Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

The hotel has large comfortable rooms with aircon and great breakfasts. Bikes to use to go into the historic center, or tuktuk free. Staf helpful and attentive. An excellent option for a tranquil stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The staff really made this place special. Porn (sp?), the manager is awesome and his mother is super nice too. They really went out of their way to provide suggestions for things that we might like to do in town. The chef even prepared a special meal for us based on some hard to find Lao ingredients that I had read about. We only planned to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 5. They offer free bikes that really helped us get a sense for the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stay here 3 times but I never review for this hotel
I been to Luang Prabang with my girl friend he Prepare pick up transfer the Airport when I arrival first time the reception give me for welcome dirnk and arrange to Mini van to kuangsi waterfall, Ting Cave, etc... He is very friendly. I impressive him so much
I stay at Standard room is very nice they have free Wi-fi in the room very fast. He provide the client Free Bicycle, Free banana, Free shuttle transfer the night market 2 minutes only 2.2 Km very close to the city center very small town
Thank you for give me the best time in Luang Prabang (Mr. Phone)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Macrobaba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have plan to stay at Luang Prabang two night But I have change plan Because the Manager His name is Phone or the owner her name is Deang They are create atmosphere and advise to sightseeing in Luang Prabang
The room so wonderful to stay very clean the housewife is very professinal to work and Breakfast is unlimit feel free you can eat
I love to stay at Vangsavath Hotel Because the garden is nice because I like the nature and also the staff is superb to greeting
if you find accomodation in Luang Prabang I recommend to stay at Vangsavath Hotel

Room Tip: Boutique Double Room
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dongdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Luang Prabang has much to offer, so once you discover it more deeply you will return and enjoy: historic and buddhist scenery, nature highlights, touristic nightmarket, intellectual smalltalks with the bookkeeper Gikong at the one end of the nightmarket, and a culinary pleasure in Sala Café Restaurant on Nam Khan River. There are many places to stay at also reasonable prices. But don't miss Vangsavath Hotel! Just 10min from downtown you will enjoy the natural garden and the beautiful design of the hotel. Listen to the whispering of the morning breeze in the trees' leaves just in front of your balcony. Enjoy the view of the near mountain scenery. But most of all, you will enjoy a truely warm, confidential and natural family care of Mrs. Deang and her son Mr. Phone Vangsavath.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gundula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at Vangsavath during the Lao new year and extended our stay because we loved this hotel so much!

The staff are absolutely amazing! It is a family run hotel who take pride in doing everything they can to make you feel welcome. We were supplied tea and bread to our room when we were feeling ill. Tuk Tuks were called whenever we wanted to go into town. The people we met here were genuinely the nicest people we have encountered in our travels.

We had breakfast every morning of fresh fruit, bread and omlettes. Make sure you try the pancakes! They were my favorite!

The rooms are fabulous and the cleaning staff are superb and do a great job.

We cannot say a bad thing about Our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbenkendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#15 of 68 in Luang Prabang
366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 68 in Luang Prabang
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#34 of 68 in Luang Prabang
215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
814 reviews
1.9 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 266 in Luang Prabang
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangsavath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangsavath Hotel

Address: Phetsarath road | Ban Nongkham, Luang Prabang 60000, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $33 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vangsavath Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vangsavath hotel is a colonial building architecture, the hotel which consist 3 building of room types. Running family hotel business. The hotel is beautiful, cleaning and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Behind the hotel have a nice garden environment by natural of many kind of flowers with pond the guest can relaxing. From the hotel distance into the night market just 6 minutes 2.2 KM by hotel shuttle bus if the guest who can riding a bicycle the hotel prefer free bicycles into downtown from the hotel cycling go to the night market only 10 minutes by bicycles. Vangsavath hotel is nearly phosy market and ock pop tok weaving centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Vangsavath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing