We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Luang Prabang Residence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is such a fantastic place for location and style. it is down a laneway which becomes the morning market. You sit inside the front gate to have your wonderfully personalised breakfast in the garden while outside the villages sell their wares - some a bit confronting! We had the biggest and lovely room with stylish bathroom. The fence adjoins with the beautiful monastery and the night market is along the main road at the end of the laneway. The staff are very nice.
It was hard to find a Luang Prabang hotel with these features and I cant recommend paying that bit extra more highly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrJanetHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Luang Prabang Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 73 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good location. Excellent breakfast.
But room was very dark and staff doesn't speak eglish very well for that price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We've stayed for 2 nights at Luang Prabang Residence. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and very spacious, the service was very attentive, demure and very kind. Nice choice of breakfast in the mornings and the staff was very helpful to organise taxi or boat trip service without a great surcharge. Free WiFi is available.
The hotel is greatly located just between river Mekhong, National Museum and Night Market, so that you can discover LuangPrabang by foot. Great Restaurant Blue Lagoon (excellent food & service at a bargain price) is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a boutique hotel with a heart. It is close to all the main attractions of Luang Prabang and one really feels a part of that beautiful town. The rooms are spacious and cool and as there are only 9 rooms, the place never feels crowded. Breakfast is the only meal served at this hotel, and it is delicious. From fresh fruit and fruit juice to eggs and bacon, and scrummy Laos pancake. There are many places close by to have your lunches and dinners. The manager/receptionist was charming and we felt very welcome and safe.
The only minus point was the fact that there isn't a pool. We did not miss it, but if we were staying for longer, we might have liked a dip after a long day's sightseeing. Otherwise, this hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LotuseaterThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Hotel was amazing, service suberb. Moreover the restaurant serves very good food. Room was large with very good view from the gardner. Manager was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoBrederBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Okay, first of all there are a couple of reviews on here that must be for some other place. There is no pool and there is no bar. It is a gorgeous house with lots of wood accents and a lovely garden where they serve a very good a'la carte breakfast every morning which is included in the price. Service is quite good and attentive. The room we had was large with its own sitting area and a very nice, high- end bathroom. In room safe, air- con, TV, and large bed with wonderful clean linens were some of the additional features. Location is very good being close to the night market and a morning market practically right outside the door.I found it to be very quiet in the rooms which was great! First time in L.P. and so did not realize how cheap accommodations could be. This one was pricier but you received a lot for the money. I could not think of anything bad to say and after reading some other reviews of cheaper places to stay, I realized we had it pretty good here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wac36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our last stay on a two-week trip to SE Asia, and it was by far the best place we stayed at. The property is gorgeous as are the rooms. The staff is pleasant and attentive, and the restaurant is fantastic. We had planned to eat one dinner in town, but the food and ambiance the first night at the hotel was so good we stayed and ate poolside the next night. We highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHS-1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Indigo House
Indigo House
#17 of 68 in Luang Prabang
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 68 in Luang Prabang
883 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mali House
Mali House
#35 of 266 in Luang Prabang
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phounsab Guesthouse
Phounsab Guesthouse
#31 of 266 in Luang Prabang
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lao Lu Lodge
Lao Lu Lodge
#5 of 153 in Luang Prabang
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Place
Golden Lotus Place
#2 of 266 in Luang Prabang
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luang Prabang Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luang Prabang Residence

Address: Ban Pakham, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luang Prabang Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Luang Prabang Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing