We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good baked goods”
Review of Joma Bakery Cafe

Joma Bakery Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for 2nd breakfast and were very happy. The seating by the street was very nice, and they warmed our croissant and cinnamon roll for us. LP is littered with western bakeries and this seems to be a solid chain. I do think Zurich bakery had a better selection, but the coffee prices here were cheaper.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dride52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stopped here for lunch one day. We both had great coffee, sandwiches, and a Ceasar salad wrap. They also had many baked goods that looked awesome. Worth a stop if you are in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Chickenlips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Cute cafe with 2 locations in town, love everything from the cinnamon roll to the sandwiches. Staff are always so friendly and provide free water as well as a water bottle refill station.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cliffy2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Very average fruit and yogurt.

I needed something different for breakfast so tried fruit with yogurt. Mistake. Overpriced and really boring.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 699SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Cheaper than Starbucks but mostly tourist patrons. The cinnamon rolls are amazing..one of the best I've eaten.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank annasY4726NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joma Bakery Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Joma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing