We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive coffee and bakery cafe”
Review of Joma Bakery Cafe

Joma Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive coffee and bakery cafe”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stopped by Joma cafe in town for breakfast early morning. I had hot cappuchino and oat toast bread with mango and cream. I loved it. In the afternoon I had hot latte with cinnamon roll which is the best I have ever had. I was happy to use free wifi here. Next day I went to Joma bakery cafe near the river. I was impressed with the beautiful house. As I had iced coffee with blueberry pie I felt like I was at home. Inside I enjoyed the river view. I felt relaxed and did not want to leave the place. Wanna go back again to try all of the things in the cafe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    556
    179
    56
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An absolutely great lunch stop!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I can never forget the delicious salad sandwiches and the creamy coffee that I had at Joma Bakery Cafe. And I must not forget to mention the ham croissant, my wife’s favorite. Although at times I feel that the price is a bit on the higher side, however, the quality and efficient service of the staff deserves applause. The bread that they serve at Joma is indeed very fresh and the strongly flavored coffee is simply awesome. Definitely want to come back again and help myself to the other delicacies!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leroy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The food here is lovely, as are the chai lattes. Mmmm! The bagels are lovely too. Great breakfast, especially the oat toast with mango and creme fraiche.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for coffee time!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited twice while travelling in Luangprabang in July 2013. The Club Sandwich is the best and value for money. Iced cappuccino coffee is good taste but the blended lemonade juice is not my type. Lot of menu to try. Great to have WIFI signal to use.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koiky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Joma Cafe”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This chain, which apparently is a Canadian-Lao-Thai venture, is great. You find it everywhere, the prices are OK, the coffee great, the sandwiches wickedly good and there is wi-fi. Starbucks move over.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mercantedivenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joma Bakery Cafe also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Joma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing