We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres
Ranked #29 of 261 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a really enjoyable 4-night stay at the Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres. Comfortable bed, good wifi, nice showerhead and filling breakfasts. We arrived during the rainy season, so we received a "4-nights for 3" special which made it a good value. Thanks to Chris and Chai and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laislita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
75
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, BC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a great hotel in the quiet part of town. It is a 10 minute walk to most attractions in town including the night market, restaurants and various tour organizers. The staff was very accommodating and the included breakfasts were fine. The room was wonderful, although the river view rooms were quite expensive. Our room, looking onto a small courtyard, was fine for us. It was a bit of a challenge gaining access when coming back late if the front desk staff was off duty, but in the end we were able to find an open gate. The room price seemed a bit high for the area, but we were there in high season so perhaps that is what the market would bear. I would certainly consider this property on a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

What an amazing Hotel! from the initial email contact with Chris Mulder, checking in through to check out the team at Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres do everything possible and more to make you feel so very welcome. Gorgeous rooms, well appointed with a beautiful location made our weekend stay so very special. Airport pickups & drop offs organized . Sightseeing trips organized with proficient English speaking guides. Nothng was too much trouble. Free advice and maps on places to go and recommendations about places to eat made the trip truly memorable.

Room Tip: We had the large River View Suite which was fantasticQ
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Villa Deux Rivieres is excellent. It has five two-storey villas each containing two or three rooms. Two rooms overlook the street and the river and we had one of these (#7). There is a small balcony with chair and table outside. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean with a minibar, flat-screen TV, air conditioning and safe. The bathroom was good and nicely decorated. Breakfast consisted of a menu of various western items (bacon, eggs) and excellent croissants and French bread (no buffet) accompanied by excellent coffee. A good free wifi signal can be picked up all over the hotel.
The hotel is off the main street and is in a very quiet part of town yet is only a few minutes walk from the National Museum and temples and the multitude of excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCarolinaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms here are lovely but it is quite a walk back into town. I think
This is possibly the only guest house that doesnt have bimes for its guests.

However our biggest problem when we were here were the staff. This is not normally something I would complain about but none of them spoke English well enough to provide any type of service. They couldn't understand enough basic English to accept our reservation when we arrived, couldn't answer any questions about the local area and couldn't provide the services outlined in the book in the room (confirm flights, make restaurant reservations etc).

Perhaps the staff either need extra training or new staff need to be found because we found lots of lovely people who had a much better understanding of English around town.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Was in villa deux rivieres for four days. The smiling staff made you feel home. The room was impeccable with an impressive rainshower i don' have at home in the netherlands.
Will i come back? Most certainly. The hotel is situated in a quiet spot of town and overlooking a river locals swim in. Very nice!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rintje1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

With only a bit of a walk from main street you find this great hotel. For a change very nice designed rooms, mega clean and great ambiance.
Breakfast served in open lobby, freshly prepared and sufficient.
Manager Chris very friendly and helpfull man.
Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.3 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#25 of 69 in Luang Prabang
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Somphong
Villa Somphong
#20 of 261 in Luang Prabang
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oui's Guesthouse
Oui's Guesthouse
#57 of 261 in Luang Prabang
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Chitdara 2 Guesthouse
Villa Chitdara 2 Guesthouse
#32 of 261 in Luang Prabang
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres

Property: Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres
Address: 43/02 Kingkitsalath Rd | Ban Khili, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel (opened April 2010 to guests) is quietly situated on the banks of the Khan River, arguably the most relaxing place on the peninsula, right in the heart of the UNESCO Heritage part of town. The rooms are stylishly decorated and offer most modern facilities. A stroll to the town main strip takes about 15 minutes. All places of interest are just outside our lobby door. Day trips can be booked at our reception or just ask us for advice. Green season promotions from April through to October, mail us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing