We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
43
49
14
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
49
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house mekong river excellent location partial view separated shower plenty of hot water night market room was clean wooden house minute walk comfortable stay within walking distance noodle soup quiet street closet internet toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 114 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rooms are large and dark because they are all dark wood. Location is really good, one building back from the river and close to food and night markets. Breakfast was basic, but ok. We found it to be very quiet apart for the usual morning roosters! Fairly basic but comfortable.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have a small balcony
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinecoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We booked to stay 4 nights at this guest house but there was some muddle up and when we arrived we were put into a room at the next door guest house with many apologies and a promise of the front room upstairs when we moved in the next day. And so it was. They upgraded us to a lovely large room with a veranda. Room was very well appointed with everything you could possibly want. Service was great despite the initial mishap. Breakfast was delicious and generous. Located near the Mekong river and centrally located for all the attractions in Luang Prabang. Can highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at this guesthouse,but it did'nt take them that long to open the safe in my room and steal all my cash and credit card,and then be so unhelpful about it,i have an idea who it was,but no proof,all i can say is he worked there,so people,beware, locked safe or not you will be relieved of your cash/credit cards it,ruined my holiday in s.e.asia. Please stay somewhere else,and don't give these thieves the chance to steal any more money.

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay here, the staff are friendly, and helpful . The bedroom is spacious and comfortable too, I would recommend this hotel to others . The hotel is situated at a very convenient place , walking distance to the Mekong River, where the restaurants are located. Also the market place is close by.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_b767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night and were so impressed with this lovely place that we decided to return after a trip up river. We needed four more nights and were offered an upgrade for the same price.
The staff especially the guy who took our breakfast order were so helpful and pleasant.
It is a good spot for the river and town and not in a noisy area.
When we come back to Laos in the future we will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: If u can ask for a front balcony
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews