We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lemongrass cocktails”
Review of 3 Nagas Restaurant

3 Nagas Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 220 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is located on both sides of Main street with an Indoor and Air-conditioned section on one side and an outdoors section in the other under mango trees. Renowned for its authenticity, offers the best of traditional Lao Cuisine from simple dishes to feasts fit for Royalty. Staffed with knowledgeable and friendly employees who will guide you through the many local delicacies on offer.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great food - the Mekong River Weed is fantastic, tasty and well worth trying. Food well presented and great selection. Staff excellent, making suggestions and very friendly. A superb experience in that we had several return trips

Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Dear Travelprincess27,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 422 of 737 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We ate at the 3 Nagas on our first night in Luang Prabang because it looked very nice and was only about a block from our hotel. It was a great introduction to Lao food. They have both indoor and outdoor seating and we chose to sit outside. The lighting was low but still easy to read the menu. If you did have any problems, the staff were right there to help.

We ordered the river weed appetizer, grilled pork with Lao Spices, stir fry chicken and steamed rice. Along with 3 glasses of wine, water and one tea. We also had caramelized mango with ice cream for desert. The bill came to about $40. Everything was very good except that I thought the river weed was a little greasy. During the meal the manager came around to make sure that all was well. Excellent service all around and VISA is accepted.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mauigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Sabaidee Mauigirl808,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important.

We hope to have have the chance to welcome you back at 3Nagas restaurant.

Thank you very much,

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Enjoyed my first visit to this restaurant so much, I went back again the next night.
Recommended by a local guide 3 Nagas serves with good local food with a nice selection of well chilled wines. Staff are friendly and efficient. Will definitely be eating there again on my next trip to beautiful Luang Prabang.

Thank Chardygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Dear Chardygal,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great Lao Food!

Me and my spouse really enjoy a great dinner there thanks also the the manager who are keeping supervising the service and dishes.

well done

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GERARDO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Dear GERARDO D,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

In the garden of the 3 Nagas well trained waiters are waiting for you to help you making your choice. A great menu with very tasty special Laotian dishes, also vegetarian, wonderful service in a romantic ambiance. Don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yoyo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014

Dear Yoyo T,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important.

We hope to have have the chance to welcome you back at 3Nagas restaurant.

Thank you very much,

Pablo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Nagas Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 3 Nagas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing