We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nagas restaurant and hotel”
Review of 3 Nagas Restaurant

3 Nagas Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 201 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is located on both sides of Main street with an Indoor and Air-conditioned section on one side and an outdoors section in the other under mango trees. Renowned for its authenticity, offers the best of traditional Lao Cuisine from simple dishes to feasts fit for Royalty. Staffed with knowledgeable and friendly employees who will guide you through the many local delicacies on offer.
Tarrington, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 nagas restaurant and hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at 3 nagas last week - we found the hotel lovely, beautiful rooms with very comfortable beds, staff helpful and charming - being on main street was fascinating as you watched the world go by.
Luang prabang is one of the most beautiful places to visit - it exudes a sense of calm.
Due to the fact we were staying there, we ate at the restaurant a couple of times and of course had breakfast there each morning - the food was superb and the service excellent - we found prices for food reasonable, alchohol more pricey. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Sabaidee Judith k,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important; it will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassadors & to the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    215
    58
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Luang Prabang Restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate there the first evening we were in Luang Prabang and ended up comparing the other restaurants to this one. While we enjoyed the food at many places, this remains my favorite.

The hotel and it's outdoor restaurant are located in a dimly lit and quiet street and has a peaceful ambience. It was our first time eating lao cuisine and our waiter patiently explained the various dushes and how they were supposed to be eaten. The food was delicious and the Laab we had here was the best we had in Laos despite trying very good ones at several places. Laab by the way is considered the Lao national dish, a spicy meat salad which you must eat at least once.

Worth a visit...it may not become favorite restaurant in Luang Prabang but you will nevertheless enjoy a good meal here regardless.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Dear Peripatetic_Mutt,

Thank you very much for selecting 3 Nagas restaurant to enjoy your dinning experience; we are glad you had a memorable time with us.

We strive to provide the best service quality of service to our guests, indeed your feedback is exceedingly important.
The Laap is definitely a must try - you made a great choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Luang Prabang,

Thank you very much,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best food in LP”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We also ate at Blue Lagoon, LÉlephant and Cocunut Garden. All were excellent. I think the food at 3 Nagas took the others, but not by a lot. Just superb food here. You must get the pork spring rolls. Also, had the Pranaeng Kai which was delicious. Atmosphere is nice, but it wasnt crowded so that took away a little (I like buzzing places).

Staff was friendly and attentive. Well worth 5 stars experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Dear Jason c,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
252 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ate here on our final night in LP and having already tried Lao food at Tamarind, L'elephant, Apsara and many smaller eateries, we were a little disappointed at the selection and ambience of les 3 nagas.
The restaurant is beautiful inside and the service was really good, however the dishes seemed a little uninspiring, especially given the relatively very high prices.
Nice to try but not our favourite

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Project25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Dear Project25,

Sabaidee from 3Nagas restaurant.

I would you like to personally thank you for your comment after your dinner at our restaurant

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always take in consideration the positive and negative comments in order to improve and provide you our best quality of service.

I shared your comment with the Chef & the service team and be assured that we are learning from our mistakes.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward your next visit,

Regards,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

this place was so lovely. we stopped off for lunch one day and came running bak for dinner that night. it has won several awards from the new york times. the staff as so lovely and the head chef actually comes out while you are eating your meals for your thoughts. the food was great and place itself was really enchanting. i would recommend to all

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotel1, Directeur général at 3 Nagas Restaurant, responded to this review, October 25, 2014
Dear Rebecca V,

Thank you very much for stopping by 3 Nagas and try the food, which was many times awarded 'Best Lao food' in Luang Prabang.

We are pleased to know the team cater to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant, food and atmosphere.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Nagas Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 3 Nagas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing