We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fashion show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hive Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Hive Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bellingen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome fashion show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The bar is very nice. The serivce a bit slow. The manager was great - she was helpful and friendly. The fashion show was really beautiful, very classy and impressive - really just stunning. The hip hop dancers afterwards were great - lots of energy and fun. Thank you for a very memorable night!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are really proud of the shows we provide for our customers, and giving them an entertaining evening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    64
    28
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang mai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really is the best bacon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Friendly owners, staff were polite. We watched the hiphop show which was really impressive and stayed for a couple of drinks. After chatting to Troy we decided to go back for breakfast the next day and did not regret it, best breakfast of our travels so far.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillClark1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hhahaha! We think we have the best bacon in SE Asia, and we are glad you think so too. Our breakfast service is really taking off ... I think our bacon has something to do with that. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had such a great time here, food was wonderful, loved the shows. Really made to feel welcome!! Met so many nice people from all over the world. Clean, wonderful placw to eat, drink, or just hang out. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kensandy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Delicious food and a wonderful staff with a welcoming atmosphere and fantastic entertainment. Check it out!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bounmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thanks for your review. We always love having fellow Canadians at hive. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xiamen china
1 review
“The best in Luang Prabang bar no e”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The food and staff are amazing along with the dance show. The owner is inviting , humble and friendly. Don't miss the Hive bar!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captjay6001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Happy to hear that you loved your experience at hive so much! Come back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hive Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing