We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Show”
Review of Hive Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Hive Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A tasty menu that features Lao and western food. They smoke their meat on premise with good burgers, ribs and bacon. The fashion show and hip hop show are first rate and free!

Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you William for your great review of hive. We are really glad you enjoyed the food and shows. We are really proud of the unique food and entertainment that we offer our customers. Your welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Hive Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have traveled around the world while serving in the military and have found the best place in Laos to get a great breakfast and a great burger. The service was great, the owner doesn't miss a beat. I recommend it to all of you who love to enjoy a draft beer and great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SuperBeanz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of hive. We have been overwhelmed by the great responses we have been getting about our breakfast. Our motta is "We have the best breakfast because we have the best bacon". We smoke our own bacon in house and we think it is the best around. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went down with some friends for a Vacation, and this place was by far, the best place I visited while there. Went here for breakfast at the recommendation of a near by shop. The food was outstanding, and the owner, Troy, greeted us while we were waiting for our orders to arrive. It was so good, we went there for lunch before we left and the burger I had was AMAZING!!! Can't say it enough, if you're in the area, I recommend this place hands down!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rioware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for the great review of hive. We are so happy you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We just started offering breakfast and so far we are getting really positive responses to this offering. Our burgers are quickly getting a reputation for being the best in town. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The breakfast here is lovely- thick toast, good fruits, museli and eggs. A real variety for everyone at a reasonable price. The owner was very friendly offering good advice and checking up on us.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hope V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of hive. We just started offering breakfast and we are so happy to hear such positive reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay for few weeks in Luang Prabang and to spend some time in the Hive Bar.It is the only place you can find draft Beerlao, they smoke their meat and bacon and have the best burger in town!If you go there look for the owner Troy - he is awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sashoivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristofre, Owner at Hive Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review of hive and the terrific compliment about our burgers. They are quickly becoming one of our best sellers. We hope to see you back again. We'll definitely keep the draft Beerlao cold for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hive Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing