We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse and superfriendly staff”

Khongsavath Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Khongsavath Guesthouse
Ranked #71 of 266 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at Khongsavath Guesthouse for 3 nights and I can absolutely recommend this place.
The rooms are clean and furnished with a lot of love for the detail. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is delicious. The owner is very friendly and happy to help you with anything. The location is also absolutely convenient as you can reach every hotspot of the city by foot. The view on the Mekong river is fantastic. All in all I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Khongsavath Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were traveling with a 2 year old and we had the family room with windows on the Mekong. Room gets cleaned every day and it is cozy. The bathroom could be a bit bigger and a bit more modern, but still, very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious and served on the terrace. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ploticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

A really calm and peaceful guesthouse, with very reasonable rates. Perfect location. And really helpful staff. myself and partner were very jet lagged and really struggled waking up in time for breakfast at the hotel. The owner made sure every morning though that they left out breakfast stuff for us for when we finally woke up. I would definatley recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here and thoroughly recommend this charming guesthouse, which is centrally located so we could walk everywhere and has great views over the Mekong. It is quaintly old fashioned and exudes a calm which is a welcome relief after some of the travelling we had done to get there and the owner was extremely helpful. Our room was at the front, and was clean and comfortable and fairly spacious.
The shower room was tiny, however but perfectly formed. The shower worked well and there was plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was basic but good!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stumbled on Khongsavath Guesthouse while looking for a more inexpensive place to stay in LP. The front desk clerk spoke perfect English (grew up in America) and was very helpful. The lobby was beatiful with dark heavy woods and furniture. My room was in the front of the house with a french door opening onto the patio. The bed was firm and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was very tasty. They also offered laundry service from the hotel. I stayed here alone for a week and was very pleased wih the whole stay. I highly recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: Great place for a solo traveler.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tava R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was a lovely respite from the pressures of travel. Clean, quiet, beautiful, friendly and helpful. And it was cheaper than most of the other places we checked. Give them some business - they seem to be unadvertised and less busy. This is the kind of great find that makes independent travel fun.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonzobirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Absolutely loved this family-run guesthouse. We had been staying at another place that was too crowded for three people and nothing special. We found Kongsavath, with a spacious three-bed room and a view of the Mekong River, for the same price we had paid for a two-bed room. Plus breakfast is included. The owner's nephew is helping out, and he speaks excellent English. Wifi worked fine in the room.

The location worked well, quiet and within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresapdx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#23 of 68 in Luang Prabang
307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakangthong 2 Friendly House
Lakangthong 2 Friendly House
#48 of 266 in Luang Prabang
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
DownTown Backpackers Hostel
DownTown Backpackers Hostel
#6 of 153 in Luang Prabang
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vanvisa Guesthouse
Vanvisa Guesthouse
#69 of 266 in Luang Prabang
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thongbay Guesthouse
Thongbay Guesthouse
#1 of 266 in Luang Prabang
976 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khongsavath Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khongsavath Guesthouse

Address: Th Oun Kham | Ban Vatnong, Luang Prabang, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $11 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khongsavath Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Khongsavath Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing