We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go hiking!”

Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established in 2000, Tiger Trail Travel is a leading destination management company in Laos. We provide unique short trips and extended journeys through the country. With our extensive experience and network in the region, we guarantee quality services and a memorable adventure.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went on a hike to Kwangsi waterfalls. Fell a few times as my shoes had no grip. But Put our guide took very good care of us. Had a memorable experience in the end. The waterfall is lovely and everything is fine. Thanks Put from Tiger Trails!

Thank Sherry298570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTrailLaos, Director of Sales at Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Sherry,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your trek for us. The One Day Kuang Si Trek is a really excellent day tour with both great trekking, some historical sites and of course the magnificent waterfall. Sorry you had some trouble with your shoes! It does get slippery in the forest.

Your Guide, Phut, is a wonderful team member we we'll be sure to pass on your praise and reward him accordingly.

I trust the rest of your visit to Luang Prabang was also great!

Till next time,

Ms. Sam Kurikawa
Adventure Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 408 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a perfect trip. It was just me and the guide. He wasn´t so experienced, but very nice and polite.
I did ask him if we could by some pencils, erasers, etc. for the kids in the schools. He did not force me. I did read it in another review and I liked the idea of bring something useful into the village.
And this was a really good thing. The teachers there didn´t expect this, they were really grateful.
If you do this tour ask if you can bring something. They need everything even tshirt or flipflops for the kids. or towels; whatever. But you and your guide have to carry it. but it is worth it.

the landscape was also beautiful.
don´t miss this tour.

1  Thank BineSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTrailLaos, Director of Sales at Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hello BineSo,

Thanks for your review and also for your generosity to give something to the village you visited.

We have recently taken on some new guides who have completed their training but are still learning, so I am pleased to hear he was still able to contribute in a positive way to your experience!

I am so happy you had such a great visit to this beautiful country and were able to experience the stunning scenery first hand.

Happy travels!

Ms. Sam Kurikawa
Adventure Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After reading up about different companies that are organising trips in Luang Prabang, me and my boyfriend decided to choose Tiger Trail because they seemed to be an organisation that actually cares about elephants, ecotourism and fair trade. We choose to do a half day elephant experience that included a pick up to elephant village, english guide, free coffe, tea, water at the village, one hour elephant ride,lunch, trip to waterfalls on a boat across Mekong river and suprisingly- we also got to see a 3months old elephant living with his mum outside of the main camp- and that wasn't even mentioned before- so it was an amazing suprise and experience as the tiny elephant was very social and friendly and keen on petting, which was also beautiful experience and definietly made a day for me, as well as other ladies that were with us to see the elephantie. Whole village is beautiful, we got to read and listen to many information about elephants as well as about the organisation and elephants who live there. We could ride on the elephant while our mahout took picture of us and made many jokes 'run elephant, run'- which stopped our hearts for second while going downhill, but ofcourse elephant knew better than that :) we could sit on elepahnts neck to feel like mahouts ourselves, got a delighful trip to the river, when passing near local people, or maybe camp helpers- elephants got both ways- big snacks and very happy to loudly crunch them. We felt save and happy all the way, because we knew from information we got to read in camp that elephants are happy in the camp and they enjoy the rather light work which is working with tourist, later on the elephants were let to stroll into jungle, after short day of work and planty of food laying around. Was amazing to know that such place exists and that there are good people who care about elepahnts. We could buy souvenirs that were made during process of recycling elephants poops ;D fun fact to know :) whole experience was a delight, as well as yummy lunch and trip to waterfall, which was refreshing. Near the waterfall we saw another elephants that belonged to some other company, not tiger trai(!) and they were all wearing chains around their leg and some of them were chained as well, which made us feel very sorry for them, especially that we knew that on the other side of river they could be happy.. Thank you so much 'Tiger Trai;':)

Thank ola182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTrailLaos, Director of Sales at Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi Ola182,

Many thanks for your happy review! I am so thrilled to hear you had such a great time with us out at Elephant Village. It is a special place for sure for both the experiences visitors can have and also for providing a safe and enjoyable resting place for rescued Asian elephants.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Laos.

Best regards,

Ms. Sam Kurikawa
Adventure Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I did this last Sunday with a group of friends and it was great. We went to a small waterfall outside of town, where there were no tourists - very beautiful, and a great length. Had lunch at an amazing jungle resort, and a swim in the afternoon. Perfect Sunday!

Thank Banolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTrailLaos, Manager at Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Banolls,

Sorry for the late reply and thank you for your review of the one day tour with Tiger Trail.

We hope that you can come back and see us again!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Me and boyfriend joined the 1 day trek and it was fantastic!! For us unsporty people it was quite a trek with the up hill plus the hot weather but it was so cool passing the hill tribe villages and through corn fields and rice fields! One of the highlights is definitely the swim at the waterfall at the end of the trek! Ice cold water and the best swim I hae ever had!!

Thank Elizleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TigerTrailLaos, Director of Sales at Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hi Elizleung,

What a super review! Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions. We agree that the trekking is really special and design our trips so that visitors to Laos get a real feel for life outside of the town.

Really pleased your boyfriend and you had such a good time! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,

Ms. Sam Kurikawa
Adventure Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Tiger Trail Outdoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing