We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com
$22
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$25
Travelocity$33
CheapTickets$33
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
52
49
18
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
49
18
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We are very luck to book this giest house as there are only 8 rooms in this guest house. The staff and owner are very friendly to help and offer tour information for us.

The guest house is located in only 3 mins to National Museum and night market. And the monk will pass by this guest house at 6 am every day.

The room is wooden style, very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is wonderful with Lao Coffee and season fruit, bread, eggs,

I strongly recommend when you travel Luang Prabang, this guest house is the only choice. When I come back, I will stay here again definitely.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice and helpful staff. Cost / benefit excellent. I felt like at home.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuizSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a very nice guesthouse in a great location and close to the pier with restaurants close by. The property is very nice and the terrace area has some tables for breakfast and is a nice place to relax. We had read that the rooms are a bit small, but in fact showed larger in. The room was extremely clean and the bed was quite comfortable.

The included breakfast is delicious with a selection of sandwiches and eggs served various ways with a baguette. You also get a selection of coffee, tea and a fruit place.

Honorable mentions would be the mini fridge, complimentary water, coffee & tea station on the terrace, the free map and glass of juice upon arrival.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Coming back to Villa Laodeum feels like coming home. The owner and staff remember me, though seem as helpful and friendly to new comers as they are towards me. True the second floor rooms have more space and I always request one of these. The place is just a block from Mekong River and near the night market, ideally located to explore Luang Prabang on foot. Rooms are on the small side, but cozy, clean and nicely decorated, with very comfortable beds. Nice terrace for hanging out during the day, good breakfast and free wifi and airport pick up and drop off. Nice touch is 2 free bottles of water a day that come in refillable glass bottles, so they don't contribute to plastic bottle waste.

Room tip: upstairs rooms in general better than downstairs rooms, though in some cases no difference
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Staff is first rate, location superb, a block from Mekong bluffs. One block to Night Market, perfect location. Family run with attentive and kind staff who aimed to please. In the early morning, the monks file right by the guesthouse with their alms bowls. Great breakfast on the veranda, wonderful budget wise room rates, A/C, television (BBC, CNN, etc.) endless hotwater, giant shower. The owner speaks excellent English, will make local arrangements for bike rentals, day touring, river boating, etc.
I've stayed here several times and certainly will again! Sok Dee, Sayvanh!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews