We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
$112
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
$241
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
419
228
54
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
228
54
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgethe riverin townfree bikestuk tukshuttle busfree shuttle servicestandard roomnam khan riverspent nightsprivate balconyquiet locationbungalowlaoscyclewoodscooter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 711 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in Le Bel Air December 2013. JP was the niecest and most helpful host you can ever imagine. We canceled our stay in another hotel to stay one more night in Le Bel, and JP upgraded us to a bigger bungalow. All rooms are beautiful and spotless, but it is well worth getting the bungalow if you can. Getting into town is great fun, they provide free bikes for all guests to use anytime , which is the best way to explore Luang Prabang anyway. Only 5 minute cycle away to the night market and all the restaurants.. No doubt I will stay in Le bel next we we visit Laos. Thank for all your help Jean-Paul you made our stay ;-) Katrina & Breon

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but Bugalows are gorgeous
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkKat_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear CorkKat_travels,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us such a sparkling TA review. I am very happy to hear you found the town, Le Bel Air, and my services to your satisfaction. It was my sincere pleasure to help make your holiday fun and filled with the things you like to. Thank you again for the warm comments. I wish you the best of health and happiness on your travels.

Best regards.

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed two nights at Le Bel Air and it was a pleasant stay in beautiful surroundings. It is a charming resort with big rooms with a balcony (Classic Garden Riverside). The staff were friendly with a pleasant attitude. The restaurant served a excellent breakfast and a good variety of dishes during the day. It easy to recommend La Bel Air when in Bagan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patus291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Patus291,

Thank you for posting your review. I hope it is intended for us in Luang Prabang and not for a hotel in Bagan. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Classic room, breakfast, and surroundings were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We wish you and your family the best of health and happiness on your travels.

Regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Both the hotel and the city of luang prabang have very much surprised us positively. What a clean and laid-back place with very friendly people and great foods. They rent bikes for free that allow you to explore the city (or rather village) center at slow pace. A great memory and definitely a place to recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Michael G,

Thank you for choosing Le Bel Air and for sharing your experiences with the world. I am happy to hear you have taken from Luang Prabang great memories of the town and our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. We wish you fun and excitement on your travels.

Best regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

From reading quite a few TA reviews of this resort, we thought this is the place for us to stay.
From the minute we were picked up at the airport by hotel transfer, I knew this was going to be special.
I can now say we were not disappointed in any way what so ever. From the staff to the ambience of the resort to the management and our bungalow was superb!! Every thing we needed to know was kindly and respectfully offered to us. I can only say the very kindest of words for this resort.
The staff are up there with the best we have had, even in 5 star hotels. Their kind and sincere friendly and wonderful service made our stay amazing.
We were not prepared for the freezing cold conditions when we arrived in December and they kindly put warming fire pots under our table at breakfast or dinner if we dined in the resort.
We had a lovely bungalow with a wonderful big doona which kept us very snug for the unseasonal change in temperature. Lashings of lovely hot water in a very big rain shower. The bungalow was very spacious and comfortable and clean.
The manager of this resort was wonderful with great information and so helpful. Thank you to you and your staff to make our stay there delightful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The food in the resort was excellent.
Beware the bridge to the town as it is a little rugged. ( I sprained my ankle coming home one night in the dark, maybe a torch might be a good idea).
This is definitely the resort I would stay at next time in Luang Prabang as it is just out of the noise of the town, with all the rural atmosphere when you walk out of the front gate.

Room Tip: The bungalows are very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Wenaus,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a very nice review. It's always a pleasure to read about guest experiences at the hotel. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Luang Prabang and that your bungalow, our breakfast, and services have served you well. You are correct when you say 'nothing is too much trouble.' Anything our guests need we do our very best to provide. Thank you again and all the best on your travels.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

With a large group (we took over the entire resort) I stayed here for four nights.
My bungalow was divine, everything worked perfectly. The linen was wonderful, the shower sublime, it was quiet and peaceful and the staff were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us. They were so helpful and accommodating for our event and went out of their way to help with some off the wall requests.

The only negative I found was that wifi was not available in room and reception was patchy even in the common areas. Otherwise everything was fantastic.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are great. Some rooms on the lower floors in hotel part can be a little noisy from footsteps on the wooden floors above.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Poohtravel,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. The staff would like to thank you for your comments. The wedding was a terrific experience for all of us and we look forward to hosting more such events every year. In many ways it is us who should be thanking you for choosing Le Bel Air for the wedding and warming our resort with your lovely family and friends. It was a real treat for us to meet everyone in your group and get to know one another. We hope that everyone was satisfied by our performance as we certainly enjoyed taking care of you. Thank you again. We wish all of you the very best of health and happiness while traveling and welcome your return to Le Bel Air soon.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews