We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting, the staff is excellent and the GM, Jean Paul is awesome. Can't recommend more highly and will look forward to my next visit! These guys are great and very interested in getting to know there guests, felt like I was staying with old friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakilolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Pakilolo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Le Bel Air and for your very generous review. It really was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. And thank you for the personal mention. I do very much appreciate it. I too felt like I was in the company of friends. If ever you happen to be in the LP area again please drop in and say hi. It would be great to see you again. All the very best to you on your travels.

Kindest regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 711 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wake up feeling like you have just had a massage...!!! Nothing is too much here... I travelled alone with my 7 month old baby and JP and his staff provided a home away from home for me... Cot available and friendly staff who gave my little girl so many lovely cuddles, especially so i could enjoy the yummy food with two free hands... The facilities suit children I.e garden space (feels like acres) tasty food, AC transport, large rooms and baths.. JP can arrange ANYTHING , just need to ask.... Loved it and recommend to anyone travelling to LP with kids..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiekatieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Maggiekatieb,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind review of Le Bel Air. It really was a treat for all of our staff to serve you and spend time with little Maggie. You guys really put smiles on all our faces. Yes, our garden is very large and well manicured while our rooms are also spacious, cool, and comfortable. And yes, I do everything possible to help my guests feel at home and have the experiences they hope to have while in Laos. Whatever the request might be I dash to make it happen. Thank you again for sharing your experiences at Le Bel Air with the world. It was a real pleasure to have you with us and to serve you. All the very best of health, happiness and good times on your travels.

Warmest regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything about Le Bel Air was impeccable. Mein host, Jean Paul, could not have been more helpful and the staff were not only there to serve my every need but were very friendly as well. They learned the names of all the guests and called us by name whenever they spoke to us. The rooms are large, cool, comfortable and quiet and the resort is set in beautiful grounds on the banks of the river. The breakfast, which is included in the moderate rate, is excellent. The office staff organised all my excursions for me and the hotel shuttle was always available.
This is the only place I've ever stayed where the staff has offered to take my passport and luggage to the airport and check me in so that I could wait for boarding time in the comfort of the resort instead of at the airport.
The resort is not in the heart of the tourist/backpacker area of Luang Prabang but it's only about a 10 minute walk across the river to the heart of town.
I can't think of a negative thing to say about my stay at Le Bel Air resort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Margot M,

Thank you for your very kind and warm review of Le Bel Air. It was very much the pleasure of all our staff to meet you and to serve you. And thank you for pointing out the small things like addressing guests by their names, the fact our rooms are always cool and comfortably fitted, and that it is standard for us to organize for our guests tours, travel arrangements, and reservations for things around town. And yes, we have just started a new "Early Check-in" service of luggage and acquiring boarding passes for guests so they can maximize their leisure time and not have to waste long periods waiting around in the airport. The logistics of this service do need more time to perfect however we hope to fully open it up soon. Thank you again Margot. I very much enjoyed speaking with you and getting to know you. From everyone at Le Bel Air we truly wish you the best of health, happiness and good times on your travels. Do drop us a line sometime. It will be a pleasure to hear from you.

Best possible regards,

Jean-Paul (GM) and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lovely bungalows, perfect place to find some peace AND be close to the city at the same time. Especially the interior of the bungalow is great, made with love. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff very very nice. If we come back to Luang Prabang we would definitely choose this Resort again.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth it to pay a little more and book a Bungalow, although the "normal&quo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Anna S,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind and warm review of Le Bel Air. Yes, our bungalows are quite nice and very popular especially among young couples. They are the perfect offering of peace, quiet, and privacy in manicured garden setting. And yes, they were made and are taken care of everyday with plenty of love. Thank you again for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. Everyone at Le Bel Air wishes you the very best of health and happiness on your travels.

Kindest regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It’s difficult to decide what is the best thing about Le Bel Air; the scenic setting, the lovely wooden rooms, or the friendly and helpful staff. What’s definite though is that all these, and more, combine to make this hotel a great place to stay while in Luang Prabang.

The hotel is situated on the banks of the Khan River and is surrounded by so much green. The wooden bungalows are spread out amongst the trees ensuring privacy, while the restaurant makes a great place to catch up with other residents to shoot the breeze. Literally. The public areas, especially the restaurant, are public, and yet so private.

The rooms are large, well-furnished and very comfortable. Despite the massive amount of wood that must have gone towards building the hotel, the furniture, fittings and all the amenities give a feeling that being environmentally conscious was, and is, paramount in this place.

Sitting on the balcony, very early in the morning or late in the night, is a something that must be experienced. The stillness cannot be described.

The staff are discreet, yet friendly and helpful.

The internet connection is a bit dodgy but then who would want to keep in touch with the big, bad world outside Le Bel Air.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the rooms - just check in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WowLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear WowLao,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very warm and generous review of Le Bel Air. Yes, we are an environmentally conscious hotel and as of next month, with the guidance of UNIDO, we will begin implementing new water and power conservation practices to reduce even further our carbon footprint. Protecting the Luang Prabang and global environment is one of our top priorities and we look forward to being able to present to our guests our conservation efforts. Thank you again for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. Everyone at Le Bel Air wishes you the very best of times on your adventures.

Very best regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Location is great, just near by the river and surrounded by lots of green, flowers and those make me relax. Having breakfast at the restaurant is also very nice and feel as if you are in the garden.
Staff is also friendly and when I visited there second time , one of staff remembered me, because during my last stay, she took care of me very much!
I very much recommend that this is the best place to stay in LPB. Price is not so high, but this is really relaxing and nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clover1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Clover1129,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. Yes, it is true, our rates are very competitive compared to most others in Luang Prabang. Thank you again. We wish you the very best of health and happiness on your travels.

Best regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perhaps the best value resort in Luang Prabang. The setting is so scenic by the river and sitting in the restaurant you feel as if you are sitting in a large orchard. The food is good ( their Pizza is excellent ). The French manager, Jean Paul greeted all the guests at the breakfast and was always so eager to help. The Bungalows are large and well appointed. The hotel is very well located and it is hard to find any thing lacking unless one is fussed about some five star luxuries.

Room Tip: Try to get a Bungalow rather than a room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiSupriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear HiSupriya,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Le Bel Air with the world. As you mention, our sprawling, manicured garden is a unique feature of the Luang Prabang landscape and the only one of its kind being offered to guests. And yes our bungalows are very popular especially for couples and usually need to be booked well in advance. Thank you again for your warm and generous review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. All the very best to you and your family.

Kindest regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#15 of 68 in Luang Prabang
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#21 of 68 in Luang Prabang
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sada Hotel
Sada Hotel
#35 of 68 in Luang Prabang
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sala Prabang
Sala Prabang
#30 of 68 in Luang Prabang
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bel Air Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Address: 1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#13 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bel Air Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bel Air is a unique hotel in Luang Prabang, Laos and indeed most of the world. It is located less than five minutes drive from the airport, nestled in two hectares of unspoilt garden and natural vegetation, along the banks of a major river. The centre of town is a short walk, the air is fresh and quiet. The river a never ending, ever changing painting of tranquil rural life, Laos style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bel Air Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bel Air Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing