We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maydou(Luang Prabang)
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ban Lakkham(Luang Prabang)
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
$103
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
419
228
54
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
228
54
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgethe riverin townfree bikestuk tukshuttle busfree shuttle servicestandard roomnam khan riverspent nightsprivate balconyquiet locationbungalowlaoscyclewoodscooter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 711 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic location, wonderful breakfast every morning with views of the old bridge will be embedded in my memory forever. The grounds are large and well kept and made it a little oasis. We were able to easily ride the free pushbikes into town and used the free shuttle bus at night for the night markets. All the staff were amazing, Jean Paul the Manager was particularly helpful, he organised our rental scooter so it was dropped off and picked up from the hotel itself and he gave great advise to help us go see and experience the amazing luang Prabang. Whole holiday was too awesome for words

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Allison O,

Thank you for staying with us and for your warm and generous review. And thank you for the personal mention. It is very much appreciated. In fact all of our staff are committed to promising our guests total satisfaction no matter what their needs might be. And yes, renting motorbikes is just one of the many services our front desk can offer. We can make quick and convenient work out of any request be it flight arrangements, hotel and dinner reservations, tours, etc., taking the pressure off our guests so they can maximize (or minimize as is often the case) their holiday time. Thank you again Allison O for helping the world know a little more what Le Bel Air hotel is all about. It was very nice to meet you and our pleasure to serve you. All the best of health and happiness on your travels.

Kindest regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just over the old bridge (an experience in itself!) this quiet hotel is a wonderful haven from the bustle and heat of the town. The service is great, the staff all very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they give good info on local activities etc. The rooms are tasteful and spacious, there are large balconies to sit out on. Shutters keep the rooms dark at night. This was a never-to-be forgotten gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whakapainga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Whakapainga,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind review of Le Bel Air hotel. As you mention, our location has become for us quite the advantage over other hotels since Luang Prabang is small and we are just outside the main part of town. We guarantee tranquility, privacy and great service other hotels perhaps can not. I often receive praise for my work with guests but the truth is all our staff do a great job taking care of our guests. I would like to mention Mr. Oun, Mr. Nilatsa and Mr. Ta who really deserve credit for your comment "Nothing is too much trouble for them..." Regarding our rooms, yes they are spacious and some have balconies while others do not. And for guests who prefer darker rooms we have a few perfect options for them while for other tastes we have brighter options. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with the world. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you.

Kindest regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This excellent hotel is all about customer service and making sure your stay is the best possible. The manager Jean Paul provides superb and friendly service. On day one, when I asked about walking into town, he walked with us for a few hundred metres down the back road to show us a more interesting way into town over a bamboo bridge. (Try getting that service in most other hotels) We were in town celebrating a milestone birthday for my wife and when we got back to our room there was a personalised birthday cake and candles in our room !!!! Jean Paul and the very friendly staff are more than happy to help with anything you need. We stayed in a bungalow, which was very private and well appointed. This resort definitely punches above it's weight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Dave C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your generous review of Le Bel Air. And thank you for the kind words about myself. I do very much appreciate them. Everyone on our team does their best to assist and orient our guests, and maintain an accommodating environment at all times. Also, when it comes to special occasions such as a milestone birthday, for example, I believe it's up to us to share and enhance the enthusiasm in a special way if we can. A personalized birthday cake surprise is one way we try to make our guests feel good. We really hope you had a good time with us and that you are continuing to have great adventures around the world. Thank you again for sharing your experience at Le Bel Air with Tripadvisor readers. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. From everyone at Le Bel Air we wish you the very best of times where ever your travels take you.

Very best regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have to write what a superb experience I had at the Le Bel Air. The rooms were delightful with separate cottages which were spotlessly clean and had everything that you could require. The hotel is on the river and the only sound in the rooms were the cockerels next door. The breakfast did not have a huge selection but the quality was great and the staff could not do not do enough to ensure you had a great start to the day. I have never been asked in a hotel before if I'd had a pleasant dream!
The service throughout the hotel is unobtrusive and superb. Jean Paul the GM and his team cannot do enough to help and nothing is too much trouble. To the extent that the hotel staff made an extension to a cardboard tube for a picture which I had bought so that it could be posted home safely.
The hotel is is just a little way out of town, however this was not too much of an issue as the hotel provide free bicycles and it is less that 5 minutes cycle to the restaurant district.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough to others for a calm and laid back experience in a great town.

Room Tip: The Cottages were lovely
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Pat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Nick_Pat71,

Thank you for your generous review and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was really a pleasure to make your acquaintance. And thank you for the personal mention. It is much appreciated. Yes sir, there are no tasks too big nor small that our team can not accommodate. Everything that concerns our guests concerns us even more. And yes, we receive consistent positive feedback about our bungalows. They are the perfect little retreats in a garden setting. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and experiences with the world. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. Where ever your travels take you our team at Le Bel Air wish you the very best of health, fortune, and good times.

Kindest regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

stayed in this hotel for 1 night in april2013, loved the place as it is very close to the LP center and it has bikes for its guests, just a quick drive over the old bridge will take you to bars and restaurants. The management of Bel Air is making sure you are feeling welcome and introduce themselves over dinner/breakfast. I stayed in the main building , spacious room with airco and fan and upscale bathroom. Would stay here again on next visit to LP.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guido_T,

Thank you for staying with us, for your very kind review, and for sharing your experiences with Tripadvisor readers. It was very much our pleasure to meet you and to serve you during your stay. Yes, it's true, our team does its best to welcome our guests and maintain a warm and accommodating environment at all times. And yes, our main buildings are very well appointed and able to meet any request our guests might have. Thank you again for your review. Everyone at Le Bel Air wishes you the very best of health and happiness on your travels.

Best regards,

Jean Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews