We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, nice touches”
Review of LJB Smooth Hotel

LJB Smooth Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LJB Smooth Hotel
Ranked #107 of 266 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Loved the four poster bed and huge showerhead. The man on reception was really nice and very helpful on suggestions on where to visit on our motorbike (which he also arranged). Only bad point was that the water pressure was too low to make the most of the huge showerhead... seems to be a Luang Prabang problem rather than specific to that hotel though.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neefer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for LJB Smooth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2010

The manager allowed a male guest to bring a male 'friend" to the new LJB Smooth hotel, and I was subjected to the sounds of their lovemaking through the thin walls from midnight until 4 AM. I'll never stay at LJB Smooth Hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinjuku21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

we just found this hotel having turned up the day before with no where to stay and this caught our eye. We were shown 2 rooms to choose from and we choose the upstairs room which had a big wooden veranda/sitting area infront of it. This was shared by the 4 rooms upstairs and had a great view of the street. The room was quite small but nicely done, a nice flat screen TV, hairdryer, fridge with soft drinks in and a nice shower. Breakfast was downstairs in the reception area and was good, the owner was a very friendly guy and keen to help us.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

We stayed at the Aham LJB Smooth hotel for 5 nights over New Year. The owner and the front desk guys were attentive, gracious and spoke excellent English. The service was excellent and the rooms spotlessly clean. It has a Laoation ambience which after all is what you travel for. Both of our rooms were a good size and our sons loved the large TV.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MJMWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

There are two locations for this hotel. Ban Aham, ([-]) on the south side of Phou Si Hill, has more rustic, but much less expensive rooms. The rooms on ground level tend to be musty and are more expensive (approx $55). The rooms on the upper floor have a shared balcony, wood floors, and are approx $45.

I stayed at the Xiengthong hotel, which is on the main street just past Wat Sop, about a 10 minute walk to the “downtown” core where many restaurants are located. It is nice and quite in this area in the evenings. My room ($80) was large, but crowded because of having 2 double beds, had a writing desk and chair, a small balcony (only 4 of the rooms have balcony or patio), 32” LCD TV, AC, decent space to hang clothes but no drawers. The room has a kettle and hairdryer, and the hotel provides 2 free bottled water per day, as well as free coffee, tea, and fruit, throughout the day. The breakfast is very good. They claim to have wifi but it only works in room AI and in the lobby.

contat info: www.ljb-smooth.com, [-]

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljbLuangprabang, manager at LJB Smooth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2009

Hi everybody,
well we'd like to respond to this review,about the access internet wireless,it works very well in each room n with many guest's lap top,we're sorry for that guest whom have probably a problem with the receiver of his lap top,because we have checked with him n with our lap top in his room n we have good signal but not him but he has the good signal in the lobby,(we have TP LINK WR941ND WIRELESS ROUTER) we think it's enough to cover 7 rooms...
And last but not least during promotion time since the opening until now we have in room not only 2 bottles of water but all drinks in the mini-bar are free of charge. As well as the coffee-tea in the room n in the lobby at anytime...
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 68 in Luang Prabang
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Maly
Villa Maly
#10 of 68 in Luang Prabang
780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 68 in Luang Prabang
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LJB Smooth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LJB Smooth Hotel

Address: Xiengthong Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 266 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LJB Smooth is a small hotel with great comforts with its well-decorated and well-furnished rooms. Rooms feature air-conditioning, cable TV LCD 32”, Internet Wi-Fi access, hair dryers, breakfast, mini-bar, tea-coffee in room. The hotel is located in the center of Luang Prabang. We have an excellent quality-price ratio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your LJB Smooth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing