We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should Stay Here”
Review of Villa Luang Sokxay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Luang Sokxay
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This guesthouse is realy great. Good service and nice staffs. The location is near to the Nekong River, Phousi Mountain and several most famous bars in Luang Prabang. 很好的GH,服务和位置都很好,二楼的露台很可爱,性价比很高。下次来还会住这里。

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illusionxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Villa Luang Sokxay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

This guesthouse would definately be one of the best options to stay in LP.The owner is very friendly and together with his staff he will arrange everything for you from a tuk tuk to renting a moterbike or tourist information. The rooms are very clean and nice. So are the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights. The room is clean and lovely. The owner and staffs are nice and kind also. My requests of water fall tour and autobike were well arranged. After exploring Luang Prabang whole day, we always could get rid of tiredness with the air con and hot water.
The location is good also. Bars and resaurants are around it and you can reach Khan river bank by walk in one min.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

we stayed in the guestouse for 2 period of time. once for 2 nights and the second for 4 nights.
The guesthous is really beautifull decorated, Immediately we felt a pleasant sense in the place.
the room were very clean, large bathroom, good a/c and great balcony observing the street.
in terms of location, the villa located in a main street very close to all the atraction in the city. the villa is also in the bars area, but dont worry from noise at night since the places are closing at 23 pm, during the day its very quite.
'we didnt had breakfast but acroos the street there are many good option for that.
the staff of the place are so nice and willing to help you in any question or problem.

highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adimatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I like the staffs so much. All of them are helpful with whatever and whenever you request for. As it was my first time visiting the city, their helps made my trip much easier. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I also like the location, it is in a walking distance to the morning alms, night market and temples. Also convenient to those who loves local cafe and bars. Plus the price is not expensive :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nattikan_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights. my friend wants to watch English Premier League, so we moved out from a guesthouse to find a hotel with ESPN channel, Then the owner of the hotel is very friendly and sweet to check if they have it, though we are not sure if we stay there. I have to say the design of the room is very nice~~~the room is really clean !(you can see from the pic) and the staff are very polite and helpful.everytime we go out from hotel and we could see the staff smiling face, that really makes my day. And if we go to Luang prabang next time, we definitely choose this hotel. hope this hotel could be as good as the time we went.
我和Kim从另一家民宿搬出来,准备找一家有电视ESPN频道的旅舍,旅舍老板出来和正在找旅舍的我们说“你好” 我们就聊了一会。他特别友好,是会说中文的马来西亚人,带我们看房间,还帮我们找英超的频道。房间超级干净,装修也特别讲究。 如果不是预算和计划的原因,我们希望多在这里住几天。下次,如果我们来琅勃拉邦,一定还会住这家旅舍。这里的员工也特别友好。每次出门,看见他的笑脸,而且和他打招呼,都让我们一天的心情特别好。所以强烈像中国朋友们推荐这家旅舍。英文不好的也没有关系拉~因为有个会说中文的可爱马来西亚老板哈哈~~~!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lling1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed it very much. Actually, it was my second time to live in the same spot. The friendly staff helped me to sort out certain issues during my stay. The room is comfortable and clean. The main street, Sisavangvong Road, is within 5 to 10 mins walking distance. As it is close to the main bars in Luang Prabang, if you sleep before 11 pm, loud music may not be avoidable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatFh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Merry Lao III
Luang Prabang Hotel by Villa Mer...
#20 of 153 in Luang Prabang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jing Land Hotel
Jing Land Hotel
#130 of 266 in Luang Prabang
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Vongprachan Hotel
Maison Vongprachan Hotel
#9 of 153 in Luang Prabang
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Namkhan Riverside
Namkhan Riverside
#17 of 266 in Luang Prabang
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chaluenxay Villa
Chaluenxay Villa
#10 of 266 in Luang Prabang
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres
Hotel Villa Deux Rivieres
#29 of 266 in Luang Prabang
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Luang Sokxay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Luang Sokxay

Address: Phousi Rd. | Ban Aphai, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $15 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Luang Sokxay 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Luang Sokxay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing