We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
14
21
16
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
21
16
9
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I highly recommend the hotel Saynamkhan.
Firstly the welcome was very warm and the atmosphere was very friendly.
The room was very clean, mini bar and overlooking the Khan river with a beautiful terrace.
The breakfast was excellent with very good pancake.
Furthermore the hotel is very well positioned in the historic district

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyril78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Firstly, the worst thing about this hotel is it's location. Although they offer a boat and then car to the town whenever you wish, it is still a hassle to get there. They also don't like when you want to stay out late in the evening. The staff seemed displeased with my partner and i asking to be picked up at 11pm. There seems to be a management problem at this hotel. The staff were mostly trying to be as helpful as possible but seemed lacking in training. Daily cleaning forgot to replace our dirty towels that they took with new ones and it took two phone calls to reception to successfully get the message across that we needed towels while one of us was waiting in the shower. You would expect much more from the amount it costs to stay here. Would advise friends to avoid it.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The most important factor with this place is the location. Its good because its lovely surrounds with a beautiful view over the Mekong. However its a major effort to get too and from. We had to make our own way as we received no replies to emails and we had to ask around alot before we found a Tuk Tuk driver who knew where to go. its a drive south out of LP and then a boat ride over. Once here the hotel is happy to organise things for you which makes it easier.

The rooms are nice, however not a huge step up from what you get in a nice guest house. IF you are the sort of person who likes to leave your hotel and walk the streets this isnt the place for you. If you like a bit of isolation and tranquility then it is.

Room tip: If you dont get a view of the mekong its not worth the effort.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The hotel is very nice, unfortunately we missed the Spa and Swimming pool (not finished yet ?) We stayed in a bungalow, the room is spacious and new, I did not like the bathroom that much because it has a bathtub and not a real shower

Breakfast was good, no buffet but you can decide what you like to have.

To go to the center of Luang Prabang you have to use the hotel boat. They have a timetable, but they were very flexibel with pickup times for us.

I think if they do a pool and Spa area it will be a very unique place in paradise!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We booked this hotel on line and be ware, the map location on trip advisor did not up date and we later discovered it was on the opposite side of the Mekong from Luang Prabang. However, it depends on what you are looking for in Luang Prabang as the hotel and staff are truly fantastic. They have their own boat and will take you over the river and drop you into the town with minimal fuss. Having said that it was difficult at times as you cannot just pop back to the hotel with shopping or for the afternoon siesta.
That being said the hotels location allows a wonderful relaxed environment on the edge of the jungle. The staff go out of their way to assist in anyway possible and Kim, the resident manager speaks wonderful English.
This hotel was great for us as we were half way through a 23 day holiday around Vietnam and Laos so the relax was welcome. This hotel is ideally suited for people who want to escape the hustle and bustle of traffic, motor cycles, street vendors and the obligatory Tuk Tuk drivers!
We fear this hotel may not last as there is a huge selection of guest houses and hotels in the town and this little gem is hidden away.

Room tip: Just ask for the River view rooms
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul-n-Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews