We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never return here”
Review of Villa Suan Maak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Suan Maak
Reviewed November 16, 2008

with my family we stay at Villa Suan Maak in September for 6 nights, at first sight seems pretty guesthouse, but then we realized that it is a place where they never return, cleaning bad thing is that we have encountered in both Rooms (deluxe) that we had booked, we have often seen the dust on the furniture of the room for several days, the bathroom then it is better not say anything, speak the photos you can see. Breakfast is only very little coffee, bread, butter and jam, some fruit or juice are all extra pay, the guesthouse is far from the center of the city, we must always take a tuk uk to get downtown in the last price 30 U.S. dollars per night, very dear to Luang Prabang for the same price we were well into two beautiful rooms in the guesthouse Villa Phathana close to the city center

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sergio_patrizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Villa Suan Maak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2008

As frugal but comparatively well-off 50 year old Australians, we were charmed with dignified Laos and particularly with unique Luang Prabang. This visit was enhanced by this charming guesthouse stay in their best air-con front d/room with balcony, set in quiet suburbia only 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Vieng, the family's welcoming older daughter together with her staff, made us feel honoured guests. Her touring tips, the French colonial villa's bathroom facilities and sat. TV all worked fine.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank apsaradreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lgerW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank susanH5636GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre double dans le batimene tprincipal
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamaziere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Global Guesthouse
Global Guesthouse
#27 of 153 in Luang Prabang
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khammany Backpackers
Khammany Backpackers
#43 of 153 in Luang Prabang
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Sayada
Villa Sayada
#37 of 153 in Luang Prabang
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Dalabua Hotel
Maison Dalabua Hotel
#5 of 266 in Luang Prabang
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 266 in Luang Prabang
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khammany Inn
Khammany Inn
#28 of 153 in Luang Prabang
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Suan Maak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Suan Maak

Address: 092 05 Noradeth Rd., Luang Prabang, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $12 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Suan Maak 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Suan Maak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Suan Maak Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing