We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in Luang Prabang”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom panorama Front view building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom panorama
Front view building
Ceiling fan
Dining room
Garden
Master bedroom
Living room
Patio
Furnitures
Towels
Faucets
Plants
Tissue box
Handmade cover lamp
Master bedroom
Garden
Corridor
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Furnitures
Master bedroom
Corridor
Sofa bed
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedside table
Dining table
Bathroom
Flower
Furniture
Master bedroom
Rice pot
Corridor bedroom
Safety box
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michael W
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in Luang Prabang”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Great stay, the Apartment has everything you need and it is easy to relax. Henri is easy to talk. ;)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunafreak
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolutely pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely pleasant stay in a quiet residential area. The apartment was beautiful with an artsy ambience and the bed was really comfortable. The kitchen is amazing- got all the tools to cook and plates/utensils were new and in great condition. The location is a bit away from the city center, but tuktuk is easily accessible and It would be an easy stroll during the cool season. Kham showed us around the house and was very attentive to our questions and requests. She even rented us a mobile phone to be in touch with her whenever we had inquiries or got ourselves into trouble. Such a friendly, kind lady with a big heart and this made our stay more comfy and warm. Plus, the residents in this area are super nice and helpful! It would be a great experience to live among the locals, away from the tourist area. I'd definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilamparo
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay in Luang Prabang ”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our 5 day stay at Kham and Henri's was perfect. They have a clean, spacious apartment with a beautiful view of the mountains and city. Kham met us on arrival, gave us recommendations on what to see, where to eat and gave us a local phone if we needed to contact her for any reason. They were both very communicative. The apartment is about a 15min walk to the center of town/night market and a quick walk to the Mekong River. Kham helped us set up a scooter that was delivered and picked up from our apartment. The water in the fridge and coffee/tea was very convenient. It was also nice to do our laundry before we took off! We had a great experience and would highly recommend their place to anyone passing through LP.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertM42...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional, clean, ideal.”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Henri and Kham run this place as a professional business. They gave me a local phone with their numbers on speed dial should I need them, other than that I could also choose my privacy. The internet works, and they supply tea and real coffee. The upstairs apartment is the better of the two in my opinion, brighter and with a small balcony and view. There are some basic shops very nearby for food and beer. It is a 10 minute walk into town, or a $2 tuk tuk. Moto rental is about $13/day so much more than Thailand and Cambodia for example, though still worth it. LP is a great base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
739belind...
Bonner
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best stay in all of Laos”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay! Luang Prabang was our last stop in Laos, and we had just had a negative experience at our previous guesthouse and Henri and Kham's hosting and apartment was like a lovely haven, rescuing our holiday feeling! The apartment is fantastic! Spotless, fully equipped modern design, colours and furniture, tasteful and comfortable! Splendid views from the balcony too! The bed was very comfy, the shower great, fluffy towels a washing machine- generally the best spot in Laos for me! The kind, thoughtful hosting is a large part of the positive, Henri collected us in town when our bus driver wouldn't drop us, they provided a mobile to contact them if we needed it, they gave us great advice on the sights, prices to pay tuk tuks and other great local info. They also very kindly let us leave our bags, and then wait for our flight long after checkout time. It was really nice to be in a more local area rather than in the touristy parts, we really enjoyed experiencing the rhythm of regular people. If you don't like walking remember you are about 15 to20 mins walk from the centre, but it is easy, just avoid the heat of the day, or catch a tuk tuk. It was fantastic to have drinking water provided too, and we enjoyed the shutters and fans-didnt need aircon much! I highly recommend this lovely apartment, and wish Henri-Pierre and Kham lots of success, they are delightful people. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry O
1 review
“1 Months Relax...”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Home from home. One of the best put together apartments we've rented in South East Asia. Most have usually been lacking a few things but here you have everything you could possibly need. Like an oven so you can cook roast beef or a casserole through to free coffee & water so you don' have to go out looking for your 1st morning fix.
Just sit at home watching the morning mist roll down the mountains to the rear. The location is is excellent, a 5 min walk to Phousi food market to buy all your supplies & 10 min walk to the main tourist drag.
Excellent & well thought out.
Much Appreciated.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places we stayed on a trip around the world”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best places we've stayed. The bed is super comfortable, the kitchen is very well-equipped, the AC will keep you cool at night, and the view of the surrounding hills is perfect. The apartment is a 5-minute tuk tuk ride to the city center. It's quiet, friendly, and safe. There are roosters, dogs, and kids going to school in the morning. There's also a grill setup in the afternoon with delicious sausages just a few feet from the front door. Henri and Kham are super helpful and responsive. If you need a scooter or motorbike, they'll help you out. If you want to go give alms to the monks (you should do that), Kham will get up and go with you and tell you about the tradition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing