We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramayana Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Meuang Lao(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Indigo House(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
AVANI+ Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sala Prabang(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lan Kham Riverside(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Lao Wooden House(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sokdee Residence(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
36
100
28
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
100
28
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswat maimorning marketroyal palaceproviding hot watersister hotelbed was very comfortablestay there againnational museumnice hotelair conlaos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 177 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I splashed out and stayed here for five nights - wanting some real peace and relaxation in Luang Prabang. One my first night I slept badly, as the noise of the next rooms air conditioner seemd to be right next to my bed! I was then moved to a room downstairs at the front, which was much better (and probably more expensive). I had a little porch, where I could sit in the evening to read and watch people pass by. The breakfast was great - good coffee and eggs and bacon. The location is excellent and the staff were very friendly. This was a real treat for me to stay here ,as I booked via ebookers and made a saving, thus enabling me to stay in an LP listed top end hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on ground level have a porch with chairs
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Ramayana Boutique resort enjoys great location in Luang Prabang. The night market and the morning market are step outside the resort. The mekong river is also walking distance. It is hardly a 'spa' resort; they get therapists on order from a nearby spa owned by the same owner. Mornings get noisy as the morning market activity start very early in the day interfering with the morning siesta. Overall the hotel is a very good option due to its location.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovayager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Luang Prabang in March 2011. It's a really good hotel, due to its location and its elogence. The rooms are very nice and roomy, and you have everything you need. The night market and the morning market is very close, just one street up or down.

However, I think in retrospect that this hotel is a bit pricy, and I'm sure it's possible to find others in the same pricerange.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed at the Ramayana which is located about as perfectly as one could hope for. The hotel itself had welcoming staff and generally on first impression is Ok for a 3* hotel. However, we booked a junior suite and were allocated A2. There is no room either side of the bed so you have to crawl out of the bottom of the bed. No table lights or any lights that can be switched on and off from the bed. The TV is in a corner of the room that cannot be seen from the bed, so no staying in bed to watch the news. When you are in your 20's crawling out the bottom of the bed might be OK, but in your 60's not so easy.

I probably would not stay there again as there is a wide choice available at similar prices.

One other thing I did not find it noisy as some comments have suggested.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

just few meters from the main road of the market,but really quiet,the only noise is from the sweet bang of the monchs-the hotel is relaxing,quiet-staff really helpful and friendly-
room are large,nice garden and gazebos where relax-unexpensive.Just a place where i wish to comeback!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpleminds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews