We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blown away by the steak!”
Review of Arizona Grill

Arizona Grill
Ranked #19 of 290 Restaurants in Karachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Railway Colony
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“blown away by the steak!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I went into Arizona Gril (Now Grill House) with quite a bit of uncertainty. My first visit to the place about 2 years ago had left a very bad taste and the only reason I went in was because they have an outlet very near to where I live and I wasn't into the mood to drive too much at all but had a craving for steak.

I have to say they caught me by surprise! The flaming beef steak was one of the 2 best steaks I have ever had (the other being at Cafe Aylanto). It was cooked just right... not overdone and dry but not undercooked and raw either. It was juciy, just the way I love it.

Very few grill houses in Karachi can get this done right for my taste and im glad I found one that does. Will visit again soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asimbawany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
karachi
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment meal - just okay”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went for an early lunch one afternoon. The resturant was pretty empty and the staff were still setting up some of the sections, The person who took our order wasnt very well informed and misguided us on the ingredients of a couple of dishes, resulting in u ordering a lot of food we didnt end up eating. that put a damper on the whole meal

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank karachimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to go to if want to play safe.... would not ever get dissapointed”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good family friendly place to go to. If you do not want to try anything new and not take risks if you are taking friends or family along. The safest option to chose.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Zunaira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Variety...Amazing continental dishes”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you're in a mood to have continental food with a lot of variety, Arizona Grill is the place to visit...Their mexican chicken and burgers are a real hit with people.Their pastas and mozzarella sticks are also very popular.It is located at a very strategic place.You can step out and you're in the shopping hub. When in Karachi,do visit this restaurant! The ambience is great and the flavors are too good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SaOz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing mouthwatering Steaks”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Been to this place few times now so this tym thought to review.

Their selections of steaks are huge and i must say they are original tasty and real good value fot money. My pick of the lot is terragon and arizona fire steaks.

One should also try their succulent cordon blue burgers.

All in all i found their food to be best in this genre and with good priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asif9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Grill also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Arizona Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing