We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to hang out”
Review of Cafe Flo

Cafe Flo
Ranked #5 of 284 Restaurants in Karachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“best place to hang out”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is located in one of the safest district of Karachi. Food is great. It has all the western cuisine in a local taste. To my surprise alcohhol was seved openly.
Great place for small parties or get togethers

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    51
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Genuine French flavour in Pakistan. Very few restaurants outside Europe do justice to French/continental cuisine. Cafe Flo does. The srvice is very good though prices are high, but worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshN0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Pakistan”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I love Cafe Flo. I fly from Islamabad to Karachi now and then and this is the place I got for my lunch and my dinner. Fresh delicious salads are the way to start your dinner. The special trademark Flo Salad is the way to go. The dressing is soo very delicious and the iceberg is gives the salad the crunch you are looking for. There is nothing more you can do with a salad and this one is really special. The main course should be the steak with butter and parsely. Medium well cooked is actually medium well cooked. The meat is pink top to bottom and just slices off the steak itself. It probably the best steak I have ever had. I dont really know what other dishes are on the menu because I have never had anything else at the restaurant. The desserts are amazing. You can safely pick up anyone from crepes to cakes to anything chocolate. You can bring your own wine as the house does not serve any wines and just relax and prepare yourself for the best food you would have ever chosen. If you like minimal and authentic french cuisine where you can taste the actual flavor of food, this is the place to be. if you like large servings with heavy spices or more intense sauces, then you have to find some other place.

Thank you Flo for the amazing dining every time.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Umair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The One French Restaurant in Karachi”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

An authentic but unchanged menu. Not as exclusive as it once was. Needs to refresh!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
“The Food is horrible”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I didn't have a good experience with the food, its really very ordinary

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AliChaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Flo also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Cafe Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing