We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peri peri love !”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #35 of 282 Restaurants in Karachi
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peri peri love !”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Its the best if you are on a diet of course you need to keep your proportions small but the juicy tender chicken is something you cant find anywhere else. I love Cataplana and Espedata.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nida N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    36
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“****”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

yu want to eat out on a regular day/evening. yu would find it one of those places to spend your time and chat with your family, your mum alongwith yu or your friends. i usually hang out at this place whenevr i feel like eating out with my mum, aunties or my ladies. and th food is ethnic, gentile .. in other words, really good ! you'd definitely like it :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Femme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Very Peri Peri......my new found love for chicken”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Not having this chain in India makes me visit Nando's wherever I get. This time it was Karachi (previous was Dhaka)

Just like their absolutely artistic way they present on their website each restaurent decor is very casual, lively and lifts your spirit.

I dont find anything which does not interest me so my plan is to try new dish every time I visit and one day complete all on their menu.

Everything is a must try.....Starters, Maincourse and their fantastic Drinks.

Karachi outlet did not disappoint either, only think is they said they are discontinuing few products due to cost issues (it may be just Pakistan Specific)

But, I'm a fan of this South Africa born Prortugese Chinken Chain. See what I had this time, love the way they serve.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great place for chicken lovers”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I like the food at nandos and we get a lot of delivery done at home, as it always lives up to its mark in terms of taste and quality

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SairaAdnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Any day....”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Light grilled food. For people not living in Pakistan two words,try "PERI BITES"..... Would blow you off...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zunaira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing