We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on the sea”

Salt & Pepper Village
Ranked #156 of 290 Restaurants in Karachi
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Railway Colony
karachi
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent on the sea”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

excellent food with buffet dinner with all other options (lunch, brunch and hitea). great location just at the beach

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ABAIG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wide selection of local dishes”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We went to the restaurant during lunch with some customers.

The food selection was wide which should be for a buffet setup. One of the starters I liked was the prawn fritters. The good thing was many of the items came with their own sauces and condiments. The lamb kebab was good as well and juicy and succulent.

Many variety of chicken and lamb dishes.

Even the dessert had a good selection of local sweets.

For drinks we took lassi (yogurt drink) which was thick and filling. To enjoy more food one should minimize this.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the Best - Food and View”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The restaurant was amazing with fine cuisine and very friendly staff. I dont normally go to these buffet due to hygiene and from Dubai I'm very cautious due to spices and problem with my stomach due to new places I visit. I went to Lal Qila and Mela but I became very sick coz of open area.

The food is fresh and is been cooked continously - not like other buffets cooked in lunch time and same till dinner.

100% Recommended.

Raza

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOHSIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Food for Taste Lovers”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

If you want to have middle eastern food in a village environment then visit is must...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sabhayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quantity!”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Huge Pakistani buffet selection,excellent quality at extremely cheap rates.

Helpful?
Thank Shahryar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt & Pepper Village also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Salt & Pepper Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing