We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pakistan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pakistan”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I was a bit uneasy on my first trip to Pakistan, but felt very safe in the inviorment provided by this hotel. The hotel was well protected from outsiders and the staffs were very friendly and helpfull.
Rooms and service were much better than expected.
Food was great too.
In the evenings we walked around the grounds and found out that friends we had met back home were also staying in the same hotel. There was a bar B Q area by the pool area in a non smoking bar by the pool and in a seperate smoking area where you could relax and enjoy a drink. (most of Pakistan people do not drink).
Was a wonderfull weeks stay.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms were safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    104
    76
    34
    20
See reviews for
41
12
15
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

stay there for 4 nights, quite a long time for single business trip. first impresion is bad since you have to pass trough 3 different security check, maybe it's quite usual in Pakistan but not for me.
check in process is streamline and room is spacious and very comfortable. i was travelling there on the fasting month so we have an opportunity to break our fasting at hotel which held on hotel garden. it was a nice experience with good food and a lot of lucky draw. breakfast is also very ok. the problem is the room boy is too talkative. location is very good in terms of security, but it dont have any shopping mall or just small conviniece store within walking distance, thats the bad point. check out process also quite dissapointing, since we insist to pay in cash but check out officer tries to make us pay with out credit card, this is one of my bad experience there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gondel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Although I live in the same city but forced to move in due to a week long regional IT conference. I must say I was very much surprised to find it very nice. The room was very comfortable but I heard from a fellow deligate complaining that there were mosquitos in the room. Well its monsoon season so you can expect that, still they should take care of this issue. But nothing like than in the main hotel area. We booked the Eiffel Conference hall for 7 days and for the first day we found it difficult to manage things because of lack of resources provided by the management but later on it was taken care by the higher management. Food was really good and I liked the breakfast very much. I'm not sure why some people complained about the bfast in reviews. Anyways, all and all its a nice palce to stay though its far from the city and you will not find any other place to eat near the hotel other than McDonalds at AirPort or some snacks at near by Macro Cash n Carry.

Room Tip: Checkout Challet rooms before getting one due to mosquito problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aftabsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am regular guest at ramada plaza and each time its a wonderful experience. Staff realy helpful and caring. Special thanks to shazia at the recieption desk for remembering myname :) . rooms are awesome and i just love the breakfast in the morning. chef is is an awesome omlette maker :).

I always stay at executive loundge and the housekeeping there are very caring and always available. Pool is clean and i just love the jaguzzi. a little work on the sauna will be appreciated otherwise everything is perfect. Staying again on the 15jul2012 and hope to experience the ambience again :)....Adnan Tamuri

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Keeping in mind the volatile political situation you just don't have any option but only this hotel in Karachi which is stone throw distance away from terminal 1 and 5 mins drive from the Karachi International Airport.

Like any other hotels in Pakistan, its like a fortress so security is top notch!!!

Check in process is smooth, rooms are spacious and response to any complain is perfect!!!

The hotel has one of the top chef of the country Mr. Zakir, but room service food is nothing to write about which is very very average, so assume that the super chef is not part of the room service.

The worst part is the house keeping...which just does not happen to work fine inspite of repeated complains. Though part of the package tea coffee maker needs to be requested for and then can be taken away after an hour as the duty manager is not aware of the requirement...which is very lame and not courteousness at all. My conclusion is that the house keeping are not aware of any service and knowledge of their function....but worst part is when a duty manager too become part of this process of bad service.

Breakfast is average too and puts an alarm when you find fungus in yogurt...ofcourse I will not blame the hotel for that as the expiry date was yet to be over by a day. Staffs look very unhappy and forced to do their job which makes the breakfast a very stressful one.

As I said they are all open for feedback and reach all way out to make your stay comfortable, so thanks to Mr. Ashraf Ahmed, who not only personally met to hear me out but also upgraded me to a suite.

All said and done there might be few people who are working hard to make your stay comfortable but there are many more people who just spoils the show big time....

P.S. Wifi available (but good only at few places), Well maintained pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was rather hesitant about my visit to Karachi some weeks ago, but was put at ease by this hotel. It is close to the airport, very safe indeed (with no less than three security checks to get in), and with courteous, helpful staff. The rooms are very comfortable indeed and business facilities are reliable. I would recommend this without a doubt to any visitor to Karachi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karachi hotels
8.3 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
259 reviews
8.5 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
304 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
#2 of 24 in Karachi
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
8.6 mi away
Hotel Crown Inn
Hotel Crown Inn
#16 of 24 in Karachi
14 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
#14 of 24 in Karachi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel

Property: Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Address: 1 Star Avenue, Terminal, Karachi 75200, Pakistan (Formerly Grand Mercure)
Phone Number:
Location: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Karachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JovagoAsia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing