We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top service”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The wife and I were transiting at Karachi and needed a bed for the night. The A+ service began at the hotel's booth outside the airport terminal... and continued until return to airport the next day. A very secure hotel. Room had plenty of complimentary snacks and drinks! And, as it happened, it was my birthday, and a complimentary birthday cake turned up too. We would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marnzjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    103
    76
    34
    20
See reviews for
41
12
15
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Rooms are acceptable, bungalows a llittle quieter.
Safe and secure in nice surroundings.
Staff try hard to please.
Close to the airport and well protected by their staff,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jetset737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed here twice as Transit passengers of PIA. I must say they have improved unimaginably. The first time I stayed here, the bed were hard, the pillows were cheap foam (which would make you sweat after sleeping for an hour or two) and there was very little to no variety in the Dinner Buffet.
I stayed here a few days ago, again on transit, and I must say they have Improved. The beds are more or less the same but they changed the pillows, got the whole place renovated, and the food was amazing, live BBQ, tons of options for dining, live music, good service

Overall, if you are planning to go to Karachi, I can guarantee that the hotel is well secured as it is inside the airport premises so it is guarded by the police and army, but it is a bit far from the main parts of the city

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rafatabedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Simply pathetic is all what we can say. We will think twice to stay here even for free. The only advantage is it is near the airport. We decided to stay here for eight hours only, just to take some rest before catching our flight to Malaysia. Starting from pick up van which was driven by stinky person, did not have a proper functioning AC. Check in was smooth. Room was quite depressive giving a closed look. The toilets were not cleaned with urine drops on flush. Help was seemed and house keeping personnel came, cleaned with tissue and disposed the tissues in flush seat and went. In order to get rid of tissues we tried to flush but it was not working. Help was seemed again, same person came again ,fixed and went . We tried again to flush and to our surprise it was not working again. We requested to change the room. It took us about 2 hours to change room and get settled. Probably it would have been better if we have decided to stay at the airport. We will not recommend this hotel at any cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NaveedFazila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Karachi hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Ramada Plaza Karachi is one of the best hotel in Karachi.
It makes business & personal tripe pleasant in Pakistan.
But internet facility was disappointing. Liquor policy is very restricted.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoopycoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

After going around in a city like Karachi, entering an hotel like this seems a paradise anyway. Probably there are better hotels in the city, however the security standards of the place and its location close to airport make you feel more comfortable.
The room was good, breakfast excellent, staff friendly. However the Internet was not working all the time properly, and I had to ask new password every one hour!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

If you have to be in Karachi and can avoid the drive downtown, the Ramada Plaza at the airport is a comfortable and quiet haven from the surrounding chaos. Although the outside of the property is unimpressive, the inside has been transformed into a modern and fairly reliable business hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the housekeeping staff is attentive and helpful. The hotel restaurant offers a varied menu that includes a large buffet and an a la carte menu with Pakistani and Western cuisine. The restaurant personnel were friendly, helpful, and always available to respond to any request.

There remain a variety of infrastructure issues, some of which should have been addressed and others that any hotelier in Karachi would find difficult to overcome. Water from the bathroom faucet is not potable and bottled water is recommended, even for brushing teeth. Electrical outlets were worn, which caused them to occasionally arc or stop working completely. Internet service was quite slow and unreliable, but also inexcusably expensive. My trip to the spa provided one of the worst massages ever experienced and was much too expensive.

Notwithstanding the negatives mentioned above, the convenience and relative safety of lodging in the secure zone around the airport and the amenities of the Ramada make it a good choice in Karachi.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CT_Yank_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal K, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ramada Plaza Karachi.

We would like to thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Karachi as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Karachi and for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind words which we have shared with our team.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us. Motivating comments such as yours insure that the Ramada Plaza Karachi team continue to strive and maintain the best levels of service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With Warm Regards,

Faisal Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karachi hotels
8.5 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
8.8 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
9.9 mi away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf COurse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
#2 of 24 in Karachi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Crown Inn
Hotel Crown Inn
#19 of 24 in Karachi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel

Property: Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Address: 1 Star Avenue, Terminal, Karachi 75200, Pakistan (Formerly Grand Mercure)
Phone Number:
Location: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Karachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing