We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Karachi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel rooms is big and clean , the service is very good , the hotel location is good and near to the city center and other business activities , the hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful and they act fast to help you .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALIFAHMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear ALIFAHMI

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a pleasant one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

They offer shisha but they charge too much and even they dont have much variety of shisha flavor. The worse part is its compulsory to order drinks along with shisha. Seriously their shiaha is even not good so please dont waste your money here. I order pan rasna and after 30 minutes shisha flavour burns

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank atif a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Atif

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your observations have been noted and request for your advice to guide us the preferred flavors. Guest satisfaction is our prime responsibility and we assure you of our improved services. We are actively working on enhancing the service standards in order to meet our guest expectations. We look forward to welcome you again at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I am member of health club of this hotel for past 11 years till date

after taking over from sheraton,this year the new managment with new strategies/concept of services to remove flaws in every area and they have very much succede.
Biggest change was in swimming pool.they totally scrap the old pool and made brand new pool by placing lights and tiles in less then 40 days. best fitness centre in Pakistan. With excellent staff for service and best place to relax with plenty of sunshine for foreigners. All my customers of garments and textiles love to stay here

There are other things in progress like renovation in restaurants. Lobby area.rooms renovation etc i am very sure and pray that Movenpick hotel going to be no1.in Karachi. best of luck to Mansoor the GM of hotel Mr Khurrum and whole team of hotel.

Nusrat Ihsan

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ihsan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Nusrat

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a memorable one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

“I feel like coming home”

I frequently visit Karachi and I stay at Movenpick hotel. I am treated as returning family member. The Director Rooms Mr. Durrani and his staff are friendly and always helpful. Food is great. The breakfast buffet is good. The rooms need renovation, but on high floors rooms are good and clean.

The staff at reception is very friendly and ensures you enjoy your stay. Attention to detail, safe place in Karachi to stay. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Agha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Agha

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a memorable one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Full of bad attitude no water for 6 hours and lied that it's coming in 10 mins continuesly including duty manager missed meeting and it's a bad bad choice under sheraton it was way better and one more thing not a family place any more

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bilal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here on an official trip and attended a few event meetings. It was such a great experience, the food, the venue, furniture and specially the staff; every thing was so nicely arranged. Room service is excellent, they not only follow up your queries but also ensure to fulfill requirements asap. There are no hidden charges at the time of check out or check in, it just takes 5-10 minutes at both processes. The bell desk, waiters never ask for a tip like typical style hotel staff. It really has a professional team with a can-do attitude.

Room Tip: Select a room at 8th or 9th floor. They are are nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Ahsan

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a memorable one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

i actually travelled from canada, had a buffet at Al bustan in movenpick.
tastes Were gud, Specially Services are really nice. i enjoyed much. rates were a bit high but compared to Cad its fine For a buffet.
they are still growing cuz its Not been a while it opened!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shafaqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Shafaqz

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a memorable one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karachi hotels
0.3 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
0.6 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
1.9 mi away
Beach Luxury Hotel
Beach Luxury Hotel
#7 of 24 in Karachi
67 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Karachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Karachi

Address: P.O. Box 3918, Club Road, Karachi 75530, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Location: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Price Range: $160 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Karachi 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 17 kilometres from Jinnah International Airport and situated in the centre of Karachi’s business district, the 407-room Mövenpick Hotel Karachi is a five-star destination for business, dining and recreation. Business travellers can make use of our extensive conference and event facilities for up to 1,000 people. Kemari Harbour and the city’s nearby beaches are leisure highlights and there is easy access to local shopping and sightseeing destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Karachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing