We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but very good and good price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Chullu Subhani Restaurant,
Ranked #105 of 290 Restaurants in Karachi
Cuisines: Persian
Restaurant details
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old but very good and good price”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Located near Lucky star opposite Caltex petrol pump the food is excellent. Atmosphere is run down but service and food is just superb, for families they have an upstairs place to eat

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jamalpanhwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Kebabs....Average Service”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The place has been visited by Kebab faithfuls since time immemorial. Tucked in a busy corner of Sadder, their Kebabs never cease to satisfy even the most spectic of visitors. The service is average, the ambiance is not much to talk about, but the food is out of this world. Authentic Irani cuisine in Karachi. A must try with Chullu Kebab and Kabli rice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msusmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Steaming Kababs”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Chullu kabab ... and I go like OMG OMG ... there is a craving for those kababs such that I cant explain!

I love their menu for foreigners, plains steaming rice with butter on top, then the kababs, fries and grilled vegetables.

Their prawn karahi is also good.

The packaging is well done but I would suggest you not to eat inside, although I have several times with friends but would not dare to with my family. The waiters are quick in their service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaraHaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious n crazy chullu cuisine”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I like the chllu kebab with kabuli rice, but everytime i hv been there they give me it with white plain rice. thats the only bad part. Other than that, the chullu kebab are always mesmerizing. Just superb. But the place is yet to come up with better environment & ambience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank syedsarosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE FEW IRANIAN REMAINS”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

There was atime when there were plentyful Iranian Restaurants in karachi, offering breakfast, round-the-clock tea, pastries, muffins and Chalu Kebab with Pilav. Gradually, all the Iranians (or most of them) moved out of Pakistan and transferred their outlets to the local owners.

Challu Kebab Subhani still retains the same taste of the dishes they offer. However, the state the restaurant is in, you would not dare sitting and eating inside. We rather take-away their Kebabs.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank NasreenAshrafGhori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Chullu Subhani Restaurant, also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to New Chullu Subhani Restaurant,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing